We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on the surface”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kamloops
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great on the surface”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here during a shoulder season ... the snow was just getting ready to fall and the heat of the summer was well behind us. Not many people staying at the hotel, as evidenced by the parking lot and the breakfast area. Staff was extremely helpful and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nothing more than average. The room we got for the night was a king suite .... with jetted soaker tub and fireplace, and a bidet in the bathroom. All great amenities, however the floor had a real squeak to it and the grouting in the tiles was loose and partially missing. The drywall at the base of the wall in the bathroom was starting to show it's age ... So, to sum things up, comfortable room, good night's sleep, but a 5 dressed up like a 9.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJayJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
33
39
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chase,b.c.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

From start to finish great experience. Rsandh was extremely pleasant and helpful. This front desk agent has an amazing personality. She truly is the face of customer service. Hotel is reasonably priced and spotless. Hot tub area a nice private quiet area. Honestly for a high maintenance customer who takes my getaways seriously not one complaint. Location is amazing everything a visitor needs moments away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annchasebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Vale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this motel twice, once each way on our Rockies trip. The location was excellent -- easy access but relatively quiet. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The best feature of the room was the microwave, something that was lacking in every other motel we stayed in. It allowed us to cook ourselves a meal with little fuss. The breakfast was a bonus and quite satisfying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our room was clean, but noisy. The breakfast that morning was skimpy. The cost of the room was $102.80 plus $5.14 service tax, plus $8.22 province tax, plus $2.06 tourism tax, which totaled $118.22 per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Unbelievable rude night clerk. I have never experienced such horrible service. She was miserable, not helpful, not a pleasant bone in her body. The rooms were crappy but compared to her service they were acceptable. I have spent over 2 hours trying to get in touch with management, owners, anyone who would listen and promised TWICE that I would hear from them within 3 days, I have not heard from them at all. I have never stayed at another Quality Inn, but after this I will never stay at ANY Quality Inn. I Work with the public, and I have shared this experience with many to Not stay there, and will continue to do so, especially since no one has been interested in contacting me from the company.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It appears the facility is undergoing a pretty substantial face-lift. With fairly short notice (1week) we were able to secure a room for $119. The lack of an elevator is not a serious issue as hotel only has 2 floors. The room was very clean and contained a small fridge/microwave/ iron and ironing board. The a/c unit works well. The staff was very friendly and quickly attended to our needs with a smile. For a "cheap and cheerfull" long-weekend stay.. this place is just fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

An acceptable one night stay as we travelled through Kamloops. The room, though showing wear and age was clean, cool and quiet with two comfortable queen sized beds. We did not have need of the pool which was out of commission for renovations; other guests gave high praise of the hot tub. Like the worn bunched carpets and peeling paint the reception staff seemed to have had enough of guests. This tired theme carried through to the included breakfast which was adequate but not up to the standards expected from Choice’s hotel chains. Our senior’s rate for the night ($98.10 +tax); the room’s general cleanliness and the location to highway access gave our stay here it’s “value”.
A short walk up the hill on Roger’s Way took us to On The Rocks Pub and Grill where a couple of pints and two of their starter plates made for a pleasant finish to our travel day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltales-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#37 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kamloops

Property: Quality Inn Kamloops
Address: 1860 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn® is in a convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway and close to many local attractions including Kamloops Art Gallery, Lake City Casino, Thompson Rivers University and BC Wildlife Park Kamloops. Aberdeen Mall, with dozens of shops, restaurants and services, is within walking distance.Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy the numerous golf courses within 20 minutes of the hotel, and in winter the Sun Peaks ski area is just a 45-minute drive. The surrounding area offers opportunities for boating, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, cross country skiing and snowmobiling.All spacious guest rooms at this Kamloops hotel are air-conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Some rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available.Guests of this Quality hotel enjoy high-value amenities including free local calls. After a long day of work or play, guests can unwind in the indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kamloops
Kamloops Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing