We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything as advertized” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Kamloops
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything as advertized”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Big wrestling tournament in town so could not get a great deal on the room, but considering circumstances, just fine.

Room was clean, linen great, bed firm but not hard - a good sleep.

Slight problem with the heating - no thermostat so you have to 'guess' what number to put it on. I gave up and just shut the heat off. The ambient heat of the building was fine for sleeping in the dead of winter - minus 6 outside.

The room was exceptionally quiet so I was not disturbed until 8:30 am when some teenagers - likely wrestlers - were talking outside my door.

Front desk staff friendly, continental breakfast OK - not great, but again, for $80 a night, not much more could be expected.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
36
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were so glad to find the Quality Inn and they took our dog. The night before was so bad I was ready to sleep in the car. The room was very clean and comfortable and bonus they had extra pillows. They had a very nice pool, hot tub & sauna. We would definitely recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieLeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

For business, I usually alternate between Choice hotels, BW, and HIX. In Kamloops, the Quality Inn ironically delivers the least quality of the bunch but when you factor in the price being $40-$50 less than the CI/HIX/BW Plus, I can "cope". Hotel is dated and rooms are very basic-they still have a classy 26" Zenith tube TV. The breakfast has improved in 2011 but doesn't offer much more than bread, cereal, juice and coffee. Great location just off the highway and if you are looking for a place to crash for a day or two or would much rather keep more money in your jeans, than this hotel will more than suffice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaunr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We very much enjoyed the outdoor pool at this hotel. We stayed mid week and the pool was quiet - could do lots of swimming and have breakfast or read by the pool. We stayed here both traveling west and coming east back home. Lots of selection for restaurants nearby and convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChessNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Rooms were of average quality, the beds were hard and fairly uncomfortable. The soap, shampoo and conditioner smelled awful, didn't lather and were difficult to wash out. Breakfast was limited to coffee, bagels, wheat bread and a toaster. The real issue was checkout. In the "Tournament capital of Canada" we were told that we would be able to check out of our rooms without charge until 5:00, but were charged for the night after being eliminated from our tournament. The front desk worker was impolite and even allowed team members to leave without signing their bills. I don't recommend taking advice from the front desk unless it's in writing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minumumrequirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed at this Quality Inn while passing through Kamloops on the way to Victoria. We had a room with 2 queen beds, I guess they didn't have any kings available. It was located on the first floor, which was convenient.
Front desk was quite slow, we waited about 10 minutes to check in, and 15 minutes to check out. They let you pay a cash/debit deposit instead of credit card if you want to, I like this feature.
Their website pictures are outdated, the rooms have been updated since then. It was a nice surprise to have new furniture & bedspreads. Carpet is still tacky blue, but it was clean so I have no complaints.
They had a continental breakfast setup in the lobby, but I just took an apple as we were in a hurry. There wasn't anywhere to sit to eat the breakfast anyway. No to-go cups for coffee, we had to stop at Tim Hortons on our way out of town.
I noticed that they re-use their key envelopes, which is a nice environmentally friendly touch.
Overall, not a bad little hotel for a quick one-night stay. Probably wouldn't stay any longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy5Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

Our stay in this hotel was a stop over to our final destination. We stayed in the hotel as it was rated well on tripadvisor and had a waterslide for the kids. Our children are 15, 12, 9 and we wanted to ensure they could wear off a little energy after sitting in the van all day.

They stuck us on the top floor of the second building - across the parking lot from the main hotel building - looks like it was the origional hotel. The room was "ok" but it was nothing to write home about.

The hide-a-bed was well worn and even the kids fought over who would have to sleep there. The pool was cold and dirty....something the kids commented on....so you know it wasn't good.

There was a continental breakfast included ....once again it was ok...I guess you can't go to wrong with toast.

5 days after we had checked out I had to call the hotel and ask them to remove the $300 hold they still had on my visa....this was in addition to having already paid for the room.

The front desk receptionist was rude when I informed her she would have to call visa and have the hold removed....a very simple task. I did learn a lesson though .....if you don't have a $10,000 visa limit be sure to ask at the desk what there policy is in regards to putting a hold on your visa and when they will be removing it.


Overall not a bad hotel and not a great hotel. Not a hotel I would stay in again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelguy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#35 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kamloops

Property: Quality Inn Kamloops
Address: 1860 Rogers Place, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn® is in a convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway and close to many local attractions including Kamloops Art Gallery, Lake City Casino, Thompson Rivers University and BC Wildlife Park Kamloops. Aberdeen Mall, with dozens of shops, restaurants and services, is within walking distance.Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy the numerous golf courses within 20 minutes of the hotel, and in winter the Sun Peaks ski area is just a 45-minute drive. The surrounding area offers opportunities for boating, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, cross country skiing and snowmobiling.All spacious guest rooms at this Kamloops hotel are air-conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Some rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available.Guests of this Quality hotel enjoy high-value amenities including free local calls. After a long day of work or play, guests can unwind in the indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kamloops
Kamloops Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing