We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West coast stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed one night on the way from Japser to Whistler. The staff was extremely helpful and freindly. We were met Morgan at check in. She was extremely cheerful and helpful, willing to help with suggestions for dinner, etc. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the water slide a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 931 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Room was perfect !!! Service excellent! Clean hotel. Good / tasty breakfast included. Beds Very comfortable! Air cond worked perfectly. Quiet room!
Wonderful place to stay! Loved the king size bed!!! Elevator very slow - take the stairs !!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped overnight on our way to the coast Sunday night of the August long weekend. Had a double queen bed room with pull out on the third floor facing rear retaining wall. Room was clean and spacious, except for black mildew in the shower grout. The pull out was terrible, but we've run into that at Hampton Inns before. They need to switch suppliers of these mattresses! The regular beds were very comfortable. The kids and husband went to the pool and the pool water was quite dirty/murky. Kids enjoyed the waterslide though! As a previous poster mentioned, the halls were in desperate need of a vacuum! I had a feeling the hotel must have been short staffed, which on a long weekend is kind of crazy! Breakfast in the morning was fine, but the eggs were not good. It would be so much nicer to have real tableware instead of plastic forks and styrofoam plates. The garbage was overflowing in the breakfast area at 7:30! I had to tell the girl working the area that it needed to be emptied. Location of the hotel is great, just a short drive to all amenities and close to the highway. All in all a fine stay, but definite room for improvement.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank L0ve2TravelAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Friendly staff and owner. Can't remember accomadation but was good but not excellent. Price was fair, but think I reserved thru canoe and they didn't accept their quote. Breakfast was included and it was good all we needed. Close to shops and travel needs.

Room Tip: This is a late review and think it was June 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed on the fourth floor room 436. A great room at the end of the hall with a view of Kamloops valley below. The room was large and well laid out. Cleanliness was good, and the King size bed was very comfortable. In walking distance to a pub down the street and Tim Hortons. There is a breakfast included but chose Tim's instead. The rate for a King room was very competitive. Our new go to hotel in Kamloops.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karmatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

as our normal trip to the coast we usually stop through Kamloops and stay for one night. Rooms were clean and welcoming for dogs. There were probably 10 different dogs staying on our floor and was still quite and relaxing. The dog rooms are on the second floor and the hotel does not have green space for walking and exercise. That is a negative but is made up for having an awesome fenced dog park literally a 30 second drive away. Hot breakfast included. We would stay again on our next stopover.

Room Tip: travellers with dogs, there is a great dog park 30 second drive up the hill on Pacific Way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GDMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is listed as the #1 hotel in Kamloops. How on earth did it get this rating? I stayed in Room 310. The bathroom sink was plugged. The bathroom light was out. The bed linens were thrown on the bed and no attempt was made to smooth the sheets so the wrinkles didn't show through the bedspread. The sheets and pillow cases were so wrinkled they had to have been left in the dryer at the end of the cycle OR the sheets and pillow cases were left on the bed from the previous guests. The hallway carpets were disgustingly filthy. The breakfast was cold, genetically altered scrambled eggs and the back bacon tasted so strange I had to throw it in the garbage. Next trip I'll be staying at the #2 rated hotel. Shame on you guys !

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank whiteknight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Whiteknight63;

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate all our guests feedback, as it helps us be better at what we do.
We appreciate your honest input on our breakfast service, we will discuss everything with our Breakfasts Hosts to make sure that all our food is fresh and hot for our guests. as far as the items go, we will talk with our food providers, as well as Hampton Head Office to make sure they understand the feedback we receive as well from our guests.
We will move forward with our housekeeping team and stress the points that you have given to us, as this should have not occurred. we are proud of our housekeeping team, as they offer excellent service, so findings like these will not be tolerated and will be dealt with.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you who we honestly are 100% of the time and how we are the #1 hotel in Kamloops. I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you!

Again thank you for your honest feedback!

Maike Mayden
General Manager
Hampton Inn Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,595 reviews
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $91 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing