We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good water slide, breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Good water slide, breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good water slide and pool; breakfast was excellent - lots of selection. Check-in process feels "self serve" - more like what you'd get at a Motel 6. But our room was clean and even though we were on the highway side it was reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    294
    73
    14
    11
See reviews for
273
269
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southside Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here on our drive from Vancouver to Banff. Our room was clean, convenient to the elevator and well priced for the town. Great breakfast in the morning of waffles, eggs, yogourt, oatmeal and cold cereal.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the road, great view down the river valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishinguy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I think I got the last room available in Kamloops that night and was grateful for it. The Front desk staff were very kind and pleasant. Able to recommend several nearby locations to grab some dinner and answer my questions quickly. The price was higher than I would have expected for Kamloops but it was a long weekend and a tournament weekend.

As I walked down the hall I could hear a child screaming in the room next to mine, however I heard nothing once I was in my room. The room was clean, had a fridge and coffee maker. It was quite large and had a sofa to sit on. The air conditioning unit was on when I entered the room but prefer the fresh air and opened the window.. there wasn't much for noise outside.

There is a pool area off the main lobby that looked like a lot of folks were having fun in.

The bed was comfortable, the pillows were good and the usual amenities in the bathroom. Breakfast was included with my stay and offered fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, waffles, scrambled eggs and hot coffee. I would stay there again for business.

I needed a clean room in a quite location to get a good nights sleep, I got all of that at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
263 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a good stay. The check-in staff were nice, as well as the cleaning staff. Great location and town. Very clean room with a wide selection of TV Channels.

The only thing keeping it from an Excellent would be the breakfast. We went down a little before 10am when the breakfast closes. (our fault for being a bit late) But right when the clock hit 10am, a lady came out with a cart and took the food away. There were still many people eating and the containers were full of food. I really hope they either donate it to a charity or the staff can eat it. Because that was a lot of food to just throw away. I understand that 10 o'clock means 10 o'clock for the end of breakfast but to come take it away seemed a bit petty. And I understand that there has to be an end at some point, but perhaps it should be more gradual, rather than so abrupt and obvious. We actually had finished eating but it just looked really bad when there were still plenty of people around and the food was full.

Room Tip: We got a room in a corner, which should be quiet, but because the elevators were so slow, people run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived early for check in and this was no problem and booked a king suite nearly a year before after reading great reviews.

Very spacious and with a small area with the fridge, microwave and coffee machine near the door. Good tv and internet, small sofa, good size bathroom, plenty of towels and hot water. As this hotel is very popular it can get very busy in fact it is nearly always full, as this was to be its downfall. The breakfast area was heaving no where to sit people were propped up against walls trying to eat. Not enough staff to fill or they were very slow, everything was empty and it was taking an age to re-fill, the worst thing we have ever experienced was the use of plastic cutlery and plates. I am sure prisoners get better come on Hilton group if this is your standard for a 4 star hotel whatever is the world coming to.

Everyone was complaining, if all the Hampton Inns do the same cutlery and plates then they have lost our business in the future. It was such a let down, wonder if the manager would share to comment. Everything else about this establishment is fine, do something about this mess at breakfast.

Room Tip: High rooms are the quietest at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mallin1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

very clean. Helpful staff and a good location. The bed was comfortabile. The lobby was very nice. the view was good. The breakfeast area was well arranged and the food was typical of a Hampton Inn Breakfeast. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Kamloops for a night in July during our drive to Whistler. The rooms are well appointed with a microwave & fridge and were very spacious. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice & refreshing as well. The complimentary breakfast is also very thoughtful especially the waffle machine! I loved the environment-friendly measures taken by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manisha_kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing