We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Breakfast, Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Clean, Great Breakfast, Great Value!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stopped in here for the night on a recent trip from Vancouver to Calgary and I was really happy by what I saw. First, the staff was friendly. Second, the price was reasonable. Third, the room was really clean and fragrant. The room was BIG, the bathroom was immaculate. I don't know about you, but I always sleep better when I can tell a place is really clean. And I slept like a baby :)
Now to breakfast... It was really good considering it's a bonus. Sparred no expense. Eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, etc. etc. But the best was the waffles. These were light and airy. Overall, I would stay here again, and again, and again! And did I mention they have an indoor heated pool. I never took a dip but I will for next time lol.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks for your recent review of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops. I'm happy to hear your experience with us was a positive one. From the friendly welcome at the front desk, to our waffles and breakfast and the immaculate room, allowed you to have a great night's sleep. I hope next time you are in town, please stop by and maybe take a dip in the pool. Thanks for your feedback and I hope we will get to serve again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    310
    84
    17
    13
See reviews for
306
287
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Three things I look for in hotels are cleanliness, service and atmosphere. This hotel got them all. Very clean, friendly and pleasant staff. Nice and quiet. Close to various amenities. Spacious rooms. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyluck2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you ladyluck2603 for your recent review of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations in regards to cleanliness, service and atmosphere. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. All of here at the Hampton look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have tried a number of accommodations in the Kamloops area and always end up returning to the Hampton. Solid, clean hotel, great service and consistent product. Only issue is the fitness room. Two treadmills and an elliptical. It has been the only reason why I have tried other places in the five years I have been coming to Kamloops.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Perciva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops. We try our best to provide what you mentioned in your review, a consistent, solid product. Thank you for your feedback about our fitness room, we need to know these things so that we are able to provide you with a better experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed for three nights at the Hampton Inn in Kamloops, and it was a very nice stay. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the rooms are comfortable, the wifi works very well and the free breakfast is excellent. Parking is free and the hotel is surrounded by many amenities.

I have no complaints at all, except that I did not sleep well for some reason. There wasn't any noise and the bed was comfortable, so I blame it on me instead of the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevetraingeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotoriousPOD, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks very much for your feedback regarding you recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops. We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, and our free Wi-Fi and parking. Hopefully next time you are in Kamloops you will give us another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed as part of our hockey team. We arranged it so we would be on the lower floors, but we had arrived a day later and was put on the fourth floor. If you have hockey bags, it is probably more practical to stay on the second floor as the elevator is SLOWWW. The hotel parking was convenient although tight fitting, but manageable. We parked in the sheltered areas to avoid early morning ice scraping. It worked out well.

Our room was nice and cosy. The wireless internet as well as the land line was slow. Do these hotels know that we are in the 21st Century and there are lots of devices that hoard bandwidth. We had the opportunity to eat downstairs for breakfast. The breakfast was nice, toast, eggs, ham, bacon, hot oatmeal, waffles, muffins, and assortment of fruit and drinks. It was appetizing and the room was spacious enough to accommodate all of us. Even for one of the games which was very early, we managed to sneak in there to have a cup of coffee and a muffin before gametime. The management is nice enough not to intervene. I like that.

The pool and waterslides are a disaster waiting to happen. The floors was very slippery and is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Some people threw some towels on the ground to soak up the water, but to no avail. The waterslides is not managed so you have lots of young kids under no supervision going down the slide. A lawsuit waiting to happen. The hot tub was nice and clean.

The Coast Hotel is next door and has a nice buffet. We ate at Montana's Cookhouse where we had all you can eat ribs. Costco is close by for your shopping convenience and there are many malls close by. We enjoyed out stay here and would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenKiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotoriousPOD, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback for your recent stay at the hotel. We value your feedback and I have some news about some of the items you listed in your review.

I am happy to announce that we are currently in the process of changing our internet provider, and will be able to offer higher speed internet in our guest rooms and wirelessly by the end of the 2012. We are also updating our television service to in HD channels as well. So that next time you stay, you should be able to use your devices with ease.

In response to your feedback about our pool, thank you and I will let you know we do have pool maintenance scheduled, where we will actually close the pool temporarily, in the next month, so that we are able to address the issues which you experienced in our pool area.

I'm glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and your nice, cozy room. I hope that your next stay when you are in Kamloops will be with us and you give us a chance to wow you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf bay area
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Since it was right off the Highway this was a good place to stop on our way to Vancouver. The rooms were comfortable with wifi and the breakfast decent. There was free parking in their lot. This has been our normal experience with most Hampton Inns. The hotel was crowded because of the Canadian Rail strike cause their passengers to be bussed and housed in hotels along the way. I saw at least 20 buses parked outside the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnoSfBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotoriousPOD, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in May 2012. We appreciate that you picked our hotel on your trip to Vancouver. At the Hampton Inn Kamloops, we strive to provide all our guests with an outstanding hotel stay and we appreciate your feedback as it will allow us to make future improvements for our guests. Thanks for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location on the hill south of Kamloops. Close to Tim Hortons, McD's, a pub next door, a mall and Costco, all within walking distance. Staff are friendly, rooms are modern and clean, wi-fi works well, breakfast is good and varied so you can find something however you eat. Good value for the money compared to similar locations in Kamloops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side, no view but no noise either
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suncraver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotoriousPOD, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for your recent feedback on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops! At the hotel we try to provide a balance between value for the price paid. I'm glad that we were able to match those two up to provide you with a great place to stay in August. I hope that next time you are through Kamloops, you will give us another chance to "Wow" you! Have a great day and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
957 reviews
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing