We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
67
77
95
57
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
77
95
57
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean greek restaurant downtown kamloops continental breakfast budget hotel place to stay front desk staff hospital dennys linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 368 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Good value, came back the next day to extend my stay in Kamloops, the front lady is courteous and friendly, room is clean and the bed comfortable. Wish the breakfast opened a bit earlier to accommodate the race I was driving to ... Overall good!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail08633677922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojokamloops, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Downtown Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank so much for taking the time to share your kind comments and reviewing us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Need a place to stay for 3 nights so my son and I can ski at Sun Peaks. The place is near downtown with all the amenities we needed at a reasonable price too. The staff are nice and will be there for you whatever you asked of them.

Room tip: Tell them how many of you and what ages
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojokamloops, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Downtown Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Joe,
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able to accommodate a room for you and provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you once again for staying at the Howard Johnson Inn and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Very nice staff, but the photos are not what the hotel actually looks like. Cheap place to stay if you just need somewhere to lay your head. Clean enough, but definitely better hotels in Kamloops for the same price

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream43756437237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojokamloops, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Downtown Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and for giving us a 3-star score. We look forward to seeing you in future again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

We were just passing by from a long driving trip and need something nice and simple to rest and that included breakfast.
Price wise I chose because in roblestock prices were outrageous.
The staff was very friendly from the beggining till the end.
Breakfast was simple but good we didnt need to go to dennys.
We enjoy our stay and had a good rest time.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Inauditous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojokamloops, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Downtown Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Inauditous,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for giving us a 5-star review. Our team always thrive to make sure our guest experience comfortable stay, and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Had to travel from vancouver to prince george, stumbled upon this gem of a hotel.
staff was proactive and hospitable, they made an extra effort to accomodate the room for my needs. cleanliness seemed to be there priority.
Ambience of hotel is pleasing,location is perfect as its in downtown.
will be visiting there soon. highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nilesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojokamloops, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Downtown Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Nilesh,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Howard Johnson. We appreciate your feedback and will hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much for your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews