We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TERRA

TERRA
Ranked #8 of 335 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was an EXPERIENCE, that will not be soon forgotten.
This restaurant charges $40 for a 4 course meal. Or $60 if you do a wine pairing. They individual attention is soooooo good. Two appetizers, entree and dessert. The menu is left up to the chef in the kitchen -- there were 5 of us and not one of us got the same thing throughout the whole experience. Two were young adults 10 and 12 years old. They never wanted to eat anywhere else when they left. Neither did I. Not being much of a wine drinker I was amazed how well each different wine went with each serving. This was the best ever experience I have had in a restaurant. Bar none.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    44
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Kamloops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hands down the best restaurant in Kamloops. We've been a number of times, and without exception, the food and the service have been outstanding. The ever-changing menu features a fantastic array of fresh, local food, and you won't find a chef that puts more care and attention into each dish. You can almost taste the love. The owners, David and Andrea, are always on hand to answer any questions about the menu and the wine. The price point is great - you'd pay the same at Earls for over-processed, unimaginative, pre-packaged food. We've been splitting our time between Kamloops and Vancouver, and I think Terra would give some of our favourite Vancouver restaurants a run for their money! Can't recommend this place enough - it's a real Kamloops gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadianTrav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,020 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent restaurant - from the moment that we walked through the door we felt welcome and well attended. The service is first class - friendly, attentive, well informed about the food......and the food is wonderful. We had stuffed pork loin as a main - absolutely fantastic; it came with polenta which I don't normally like but this polenta (with goat's cheese) was to die for!! The produce is all locally sourced.
A definite recommend and I would certainly go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went here for our anniversary and had a great meal. I love the focus on local farms and seasonal produce.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateB873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really awesome food quality, and presentation...service also excellent. Be prepared to pay a little more than you usually would for a nice sit down restaurant though. Portion size is a bit small too, but was fine for me.
This is definately a special occasion place, but if your friends or family members have tight budgets I probably wouldn't book a birthday party or other group occasion here, unless of course everyone opts to share.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynlouhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TERRA also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to TERRA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing