We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
$74
View deal
Wyndham$78
Booking.com$78
ZenHotels.com$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
465
500
141
34
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
465
500
141
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hotel downtown kamloops tiny elevator one night breakfast was included an older hotel rocky mountaineer booked this hotel comfortable beds front desk staff overnight stop irene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018

Rooms were available when we arrived 17.00 we had a one night stay. hotel is very nice oldy worldly and nicely decorated, but rooms are extremely small. breakfast is good in a nice if small room. the hotel is on a major road junction but during our visit (early june) was not especially noisy. the hotel has a car park at the side of the hotel but it not only used by the hotel it a general use for anyone not especially large. could have given the hotel more higher marks if not for the very poor nights sleep we had due to a banging noise from what sounded like the air-conditioning unit on the roof above our room. we did complain to the reception but was told that's the only room available also complained to reception the next morning at check out but got no apology from the desk clerk or manager. so glad it we only had one night here for that reason

Room tip: ask for room not on top floor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garythestokefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Nice place to stay for a short visit. It’s in a great downtown location. I would happily stay again. The room was cleaned and very comfortable. It is very well located to stop by when you are travelling from Vancouver to the Canadian Rockies.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rfl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Plaza. It’s a funky and fun old timey place with charm. Staff are very friendly. It’s in a great downtown location. We would happily stay again. I would give it 3.5 stars if I could.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Poxbox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

Newly renovated, the rooms were still small as well as the bathroom. It's seem to me, that the "renovations" were slightly selective. The tiling in the bath seemed new, but the faucet did not. Very central to downtown Kamloops, very walkable, free parking on the streets, or park in the adjacent lot for approximately $10 Canadian. The trade-off is a smaller hotel, very central, to the newer Hotels up on the view, see Rogers way hotels. Lots of good things on top of the hill, but if you want that central downtown feeling, this is a better choice.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank emseddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

The hot breakfast buffet was first rate. Much better than your standard muffins and toast set up. The building has a great retro but well kept vibe, and the beds were comfortable. But most importantly the staff at the front desk, especially Irene, went above and beyond for us. We ended up staying longer than planned due to unforeseen circumstances, and were so happy to be so centrally located, and so well looked after by the Irene, as well as the gentleman on night shift whose name we unfortunately can’t recall. Irene made extra efforts to accommodate us, and our excess luggage. And the night clerk even helped my dad with his finances. 100% would recommend, would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Flytipper2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews