We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
590
245
65
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
590
245
65
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river manor house driving range grounds are beautiful hardwood floors trout hot tub stayed longer tea and coffee continental breakfast kamloops area yogurt one night stay long drive llamas retreat wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 939 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our drive back to Vancouver from Jasper (it was recommended by the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge and located just off the freeway)
We were warmly greeted and looked after by Deborah from arrival to departure like we were in her own home, she is clearly an asset to this business.
Everything was perfect, the hospitality, service, delicious food, wonderful warm room with comfy bed and gorgeous morning views over the river.
We would recommend anyone passing through to stay here and we can see how it would be very popular for groups, functions and conferences.
It was just a shame we couldn’t stay longer!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank SueB3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hi Sue,
What a lovely review and thank you very much for rating us with 5/5 points!
Wow recommended by a Fairmont, how great is this.
Our team and especially Debra is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sean, our Executive Chef, will appreciate your “delicious food” mention.
The South Thompson Inn is a beautiful location for weddings, groups and functions for sure.
Thank you for recommending us to others.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks David

PS Debra is my kid and loves dealing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

The South Thompson Inn is an excellent establishment, featuring spectacular views over the river, warm and comfortable rooms and a restaurant with good value, tasty meals, especially the $10 continental breakfast. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Rooms with river views are fantastic
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Hi Ian,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor and rating us with 5/5 points!
Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast as although a simple meal has been a struggle to get right.
We feel we have succeeded and happy you agree.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

We stayed in the Inn with our dog and our friends from Europe on our way to Canmore. It is a beautiful property with a lovely view of the river and the mountains. We appreciated the peaceful setting and very clean rooms. The place is also very dog friendly and that made our stay even more special. We enjoyed greeting by the wonderful lady at the front desk and her smart co-worker dog.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliceqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi Alice,

Thank you for your 5/5 rating on TripAdvisor.
Our executive housekeeper, Glenda and her team appreciate you mentioned the clean rooms.
We love dogs and we are glad we can offer both, dogs and owners, a relaxing stay.
Debra and her co-worker dog Peyton are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you again for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor.
We hope you, your dog and your friends had a great trip.
Please visit us again in the future.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

This is our second stay at South Thompson Inn and it was wonderful, once again. Would also be a beautiful location for a wedding.
Delicious food, gorgeous grounds and fantastic service! We will most definitely be returning next winter.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi Natasha,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor and rating us with 5/5 Points!
We are glad you returned and you had another great experience with us.
It is awesome to have guests be happy enough with us to return. We never take this for granted and hopefully we never let you down,
The South Thompson Inn is a beautiful location for weddings for sure even in winter!
Our executive Chef, Sean Miner and his team is happy to hear that you enjoyed the food.
-Fantastic Service – Thank you very much! We love to hear this.
Thank you again for this lovely review and see you back next winter!

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night after our wedding celebration.
It was a wonderful experience.
The food was spectacular, service top notch.
The honeymoon suit with the fire place and view of the river just made everything perfect. I would highly recommended to anyone staying in the kamloops area.
Will be staying there again in the future for sure.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank whitestwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thanks for the 5/5 rating on TripAdvisor! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Weddings can be stressful and I am so happy we could deliver the wonderful experience you mentioned.
Sean our executive Chef and his team are glad to hear about your comment about the food.
Thank you very much for recommending us to others.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews