We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
15
45
56
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
45
56
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good eats comfortable rooms night stay train stopover stove moxies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 146 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We stayed one night as part of a road trip. We were not expecting much - but really this place is poor! Run down and scruffy - chipped paint. In my head this should have been like a UK Travelodge or Premier Inn - you get a decent standard of room and it does what it says on the tin! But its not! On the plus side the bed was fine and we ate in the Denny’s restaurant next door which was fine. You can also park outside/near room. So really i would only recommend staying here for one night if you can get a decent rate. And don’t expect much!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank howard1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hello howard1232015,

Thank you for your review of our property as we depend on patrons like yourself to outline our shortcomings in order for us to rectify the situation for future guests. Unfortunately it sounds as though there where several throughout your stay with us. My deepest apologies regarding your most recent stay with us, if you could please reach out to me in order to address some of the maintenance issues you noticed throughout your stay that would be wonderful.

Looking forward to our correspondence and we hope to host you again in the future.

Bev Loyd
General Manager

gm_kamloops@sandman.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Of the three Sandman hotels we stayed at this was the best. Large room, comfortable bed, 4 pillows! Close to restaurants, Riverfront Park. Helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again. Only drawback our room was close to check-in so noisy at times.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank barongruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hello barongruda,

Thank-you for your incredible review! Unfortunately I believe that you have reviewed the wrong property as we are not located near Riverside Park.

Thank you for your time,

Bev Lloyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Unfamiliar with this chain of hotels but stayed here overnight on a road trip. Decent size room, clean and comfortable. Could get a coffee to go in the morning in the lobby. Would stay in this chain again if this is the standard.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie_D_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hello jackie_D_Fl,

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to hosting you again in the future at one of our multiple locations across Canada, The U.K., and the U.S.

Thank you for choosing our brand and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Bev Lloyd

General Manager

gm_sandman@sandman.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The room was clean and quite but not high end by any stretch of the imagination. If you can get a good economical rate and want a comfortable sleep with paying high end prices then this Sandman is a great option. Denny's next door for breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hello Fred S,

Thank-you for your review, we do offer economical rates given the competition set in Kamloops and what amenities we provide our patrons. Our room rates are determined by the level of accommodation you booked and can vary depending on the time of year and overall occupancy levels of Kamloops. Please reach out to me directly if you require any clarification regarding our rate structure or any other inquiries.

Our apologies for any miscommunication regarding this matter, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Bev Lloyd

General Manager

gm_kamloops@sandman.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

would stay again. this was a very nice hotel. the staff was friendly
and the rooms were clean. it was close to the park. it so happened that
there was a festival going on. the buskers were there to perform for us.
the one we watched was a man balancing himself on a 17 foot pole.
the view we had of the valley was also good. it is a high rise hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank rockteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hello rockteam,

Thank-you so much for your positive review! I believe that you have reviewed the wrong property as we are not near Riverside Park. You would be referring to the Sandman Signature .

Thank you for your time,

Bev Lloyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews