We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cora

Cora
Ranked #46 of 331 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Aberdeen
Description: A family friendly, Canadian franchise that was established in 1987, Quebec by Cora herself. An abundance of fresh fruit that is served as edible art, omlettes, eggs benedictine, waffles and so much more. Enjoy the huge sunny patio in the summer or the bright sunny dining room that is surrounded by windows.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Cora's serve the most delicious breakfast and wherever we stayed during our trip we always tried to find the nearest Cora. Excellent value for money and plenty of delicious, fresh food!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LondonJollyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    52
    20
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is an amazing breakfast or lunch experience! Presentation is beautiful and the food is excellent and so is the service! worth it!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2012california
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our Breakfast (not brunch) stop -- reason for the price ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I see there are a few people who complain about the prices. What other breakfast places serve such huge portions? And more importantly, what other restaurants load the plates with all that peeled, sliced, and diced fresh fruit? No one. Unless you take the time to do it at home -- and anyone who does, knows how much time that takes. I pay because it's worth it to have some fresh fruit at breakfast.

The coffee is always hot and fresh, the plates always too full (we can never finish), and the service has always been so friendly. Why wouldn't we go back when we're traveling?

What a great break and relief from all the disgusting greasy spoons and the bland and boring chains or (worse) fast food joints. We like Cora's for breakfast and are happy to stop here when traveling.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromHythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Large portions...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stopped in here to see what all the talk was about. Bright decor, large open space. seats alot of people, and they also have a outside patio.
I would go again for a fresh breakfast, I had some yogurt concoction.....with grains and fruits,,,etc in my opinion the portions are too big.
service when we were there was good, not slow and not on you fast either.
Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I too found this place very expensive for breakfast. For two people it came to approx $30, no beverages. That seems like a lot for a one plate breakfast. The food was fresh, but nothing overly spectacular. This is something I could have easily made at home. Seats were hard metal chairs. Service was ok. I agree with the other reviewer, they do nickle and dime you for any extras (that would normally be included anywhere else). I would recommend trying a breakfast at a nice hotel instead, you would probably get something similar or better for half the price.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beautiful-goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Cora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing