We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Sun Peaks Ski Area

Sun Peaks Ski Area
Ranked #2 of 76 things to do in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Whether you come for the diverse ski terrain or for the variety of summer activities, Sun Peaks is a haven for recreational fun in a three-mountain alpine area. Located in the Interior of British Columbia, Sun Peaks boasts Canada’s second largest ski area with 4,270 acres of terrain. With 6 meters of light, dry snow falling annually and over 2,000 hours of sun each year, guests enjoy spectacular winter conditions for downhill skiing, snowboarding and cross country skiing. Off the slopes, more winter adventure awaits with dog-sledding tours, snowmobile and snowshoe tours, horse-drawn carriage rides and more. Summer at Sun Peaks offers just as much recreational fun. Sun Peaks is home to BC’s highest elevation golf course. Guests can explore the alpine with lift-access hiking and world-class mountain biking trails, with opportunities for canoeing, kayaking, Segway tours and horseback riding. Sun Peaks’ vibrant European-style village is nestled at the base of Tod Mountain, Sundance and Mt. Morrisey. The village offers a wide selection of accommodations, restaurants and shopping boutiques.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
498 reviews
188 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

a fantastic place. great value for money, well run, good variety of terrain and lots of fast groomers to let it rip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hunglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    97
    17
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peers
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great trip to Sun Peaks”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just back from another great trip to Sun Peaks Ski resort. We generally go there once a year as the runs have a great variety, from the well groomed blue cruisers for my 78 year old MIL, to double blacks for my 17 year old son. (And myself as well). The snow cover this year has not been the best anywhere in Western Canada but they have done the best grooming with what they have to work with. We were lucky enough to get 15 cm of snow in the 3 days we stayed on the hill. This made for fantastic conditions all day. We were finding fresh tracks even at the end of the day as we skied back to the condo. All staff that we dealt with were cheerful and helpful and professional. We will be going back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome Skiing and Snowboarding”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Awesome Skiing and Snowboarding. Great staff, good food, and reasonably priced.......................................

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I just went to Sun Peaks this past weekend and I just wanted to mention how wonderful the staff is! They are extremely friendly and helpful.

The resort was gorgeous and had reasonable prices. They also have a complimentary shuttle that goes around the village. I thought that was very helpful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radmadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“3 faces to the mountain”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

beautiful resort - 3 different faces to the mountain that offered different experiences. nice mix of blue & black. chairs were fast. rental service was great

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sptravelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Peaks Ski Area also viewed

 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Sun Peaks Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing