We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexico right in our own back yard.”

Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 335 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant was named "Tangos" but is now "fiesta Mexicana" and there is no listing in Trip Advisor for it. Their website is not up, but they have been doing business for a while now and its a hot spot!
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexico right in our own back yard.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I really enjoy going here. The staff are really freindly and the food has really improved in quality the last 6-8 times we have been there. The decor is a mix of furnishings, but, the food is really tasty.
The Fiesta Sampler is enough for the two of us with a couple of Pacifico and lime it's perfecto.
It's Mexico right in our own back yard.

Mi esposa y yo realmente les gusta ir aquí. El personal es muy amable y la comida ha mejorado realmente en la calidad de los últimos 6-8 veces que hemos estado allí. La decoración es una mezcla de muebles, pero la comida es muy sabrosa.
La Fiesta Sampler es suficiente para los dos de nosotros con un par de Pacifico y la cal es perfecto.
Es México justo en nuestro propio patio trasero.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    65
    28
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not the same now that they've had success.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We would stop in here when we were ready for a Mexican experience. Whether we we heading on vacation soon or just needed a fix. Last time we went for dinner the original authentic atmosphere wasn't there. The server, it seemed, wasn't familiar with anything "Mexican". I felt we could have been in any North American chain restaurant. Just not the same.

The menu has changed a bit too. I guess the large portions that used to be impressive cut into the profit.

The food is still very good. It still has it's authentic taste.

I would still recommend this restaurant for their food, but unfortunately I can't brag about feeling like you were down in Mexico for the meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canucker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flavours for the whole family!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Tasty Mexican food and a lot of it! The portion sizes are large and the price is about right. This place is in a great location with lots of parking too. Love the decorating inside the resteraunt. The presentation of the food needs to be changed so it doesn't look like slop on the plate. Very tasty cuisine!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Kamloops”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go here regularly for lunch. Good value for lunch but supper is expensive. Good food and excellent, friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been here twice. The first time the service was beyond slow and we waited almost 2 hours for dinner with little to no contact from our waitress. We gave the restaurant another chance since the food was very good. This time the service was much better and the food was excellent. We will go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing