We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
75
99
103
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
99
103
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge hot tub great room would stay again beds were very comfortable overnight stop victoria canada highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 339 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Pool wasn’t working, hot tub was cold and dirty. Room was dated and didn’t feel clean. Was told I had a “full” kitchen but was missing the stove. Had the pits and pans though. Very noisy location. When it rained there were puddles outside the door

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving48804232775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Worst place we have ever been in. Rooms seriously should be gutted with new carpet and furniture! It smells, was dirty and the bedding looked 50 years old! We paid $104/ night and it was not worth $10/night. If inspected for sanitary reasons, I am certain it would not pass inspection.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Colette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We booked a room for five people, and two dogs, it costed around $200 for a night. Once we came into the room and settled in we realized that a lot of the furniture and walls were in a horrible state; they had a ton of stains, dust, and holes. The windows were open when we came in and the fridge was missing a handle, and the floors and beds had a few black spots that looked like rotten ear wax or hard diarrhea. The covers in the first room had what looked to be urine stains, everyone ended up sleeping in sweaters and pants which led to bad sleep. Also, my daughter woke up very early in the morning and she had a asthma problem (probably because of the dust; keep note that this isn’t normal). Overall, I think this inn isn’t the best stay I’ve had because of the sanitary conditions.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mobile65079514125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge-Mountview, Guest Relations Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Dear Mobile65079514125,
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We're terribly sorry to hear that you had such a stressful experience at our hotel. We do have rigorous cleaning protocols at our hotel, please except our sincerest apologies for the issues you mentioned regarding your stay at our property. We will be discussing this with our housekeeping and maintenance team to make sure the correct procedures are in place. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded. We hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Sure, it might not be the most fancy place to stay, but excellent staff, clean rooms, strong WiFi and a complimentary continental breakfast make this Travelodge a nice place to stay.

I recommend getting a room with the kitchenette if you're going to stay a few days.

I'll be back here next time I'm in town.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Although the room was not that large it felt cozy and had a fridge. It may have been upgraded not too long ago.
Seemed clean. In the evening it was not too noisy. One of us used the hot tub. We bought some food to eat in the room and it could have used a second chair instead of one of us sitting on the bed to eat.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank eztourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews