We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Return Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights, had a quiet stay with a good sleep. They give 2 packages of coffee every day. Rooms are clean and staff is courteous and friendly. They also provide a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Might be quieter on the back side but the front is where I stayed and it was quiet with a much bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 294 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

Conveniently located. Food within walking distance, and decent rooms. Travelodge Canada reward points only.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were arriving late (10pm) and had advised reception of this. On our arrival, they were all ready for us and we checked in with ease. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and included boiled eggs and fresh fruit. The only downside was that they would not credit my Wyndham rewards card with our stay, said that in Canada they didn't have to do that? The only reason we booked a Travelodge was for our points, which was pointless in the end.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynOB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were on a weekend trip and had planned to stay the night in Squamish. Due to weather conditions and a change of plans, we ended up arriving in Kamloops around 4 pm and had no reservation there (no cell phone coverage anywhere on the way in). On arrival we checked the Four Points Hotel and other medium-priced hotels, only to discover that every hotel was booked because of a convention in town.

Across the road was the Travelodge and we reluctantly gave it a try.
The manager was pleasant, he had only one room left, a suite. We decided to give it a go instead of fruitlessly driving around to other hotels.

Positives:: Owner was very nice, the room was large, with a full kitchen and a reasonable sized bedroom, huge wall mounted flat screen tv, large sectional sofa, small dining table for 2.

Negatives: The room was dirty and obviously in need of repairs (holes in walls, cracks in moldings and falling apart, unfinished) The bathroom was dirty, hairs on the walls and on the bottom of the tub. The kitchen cupboards had food stains inside, dishes looked unwashed, microwave filthy inside, the oven had food spills inside, In the bedroom and living room the filters had been removed from the heating/cooling system and placed on top of the uknit, they were filled with dirt. Carpet looked dirty and old

A continental breakfast was included in the rate, but the food provided is only suitable for people on a diet. The breakfast room is large, has folding tables and uncomfortable chairs. The large buffet contained: one basket with 2 bananas and an apple, lots of empty trays, one shelf with a few slices of bread, plenty of stale bagels. Bran muffins which were very good. Milk and cereals. No coffee, no tea, no jams.

I always book a hotel ahead of time, but in this case it was not possible and there was no cell phone coverage the entire trip through the mountains, until we arrived in Kamloops.
I would not recommend this motel, but having said that, we were lucky to get the room as a last resort when everyone else was booked. It was of course better than spending the night in the car !

Room Tip: not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Ok, so we'd booked an el cheapo hotel across the road (that shall not be named) that wouldn't answer the door at midnight even though we'd told them we'd be in late...

What to do now? Head across the street to the Travelodge and yes, they have one last room available for us. It just happened to be the jacuzzi suite and when we looked shocked at the price the night manager just smiled at us and gave us the room at the standard room rate. Awesome! (It was also 1am by then, so we weren't exactly going to get a lot of use out of it).

The room was clean and spacious, the hot tub fantastic and the bed was ok (not great, but we slept like logs anyway). Only downside was the persistent cleaning staff who kept checking to see if we had left yet.

Breakfast was typical motel fair, but was plenty good enough to get us on the road again. We were just passing through on our way to somewhere else so can't really comment on what the place would be like to stay in for a longer period.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

We're glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay at such a late hour. Our breakfast room is next on our list of remodelling which will include a higher quality breakfast for you and future guests. Thank you kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

OH MY GOD!

We booked this hotel for a stop on a trip back from beautiful vancouver island. Unfortunately, the Travelodge Kamloops was far from beautiful.

We arrived to the lovely reception area where it was announced that we had been "upgraded" from our queen sized standard room.

Upon entering the room, we were greeted with a nasty stench of rotten diapers and dried diarrhea. We were unable to locate the source of the aroma, which clung to our nasal cavities like grim death. It smells like a homeless person crawled into the murphy bed, and died. (We checked, no dead body).

The rooms were advertised as "updated", as was visible by the plasma tv on the wall. Apparently the "update" overlooked searching for the source of the vomitous smell that constantly wafted through the room.

We tried numerous times to fall asleep, but were constantly awoken by the hideous stench, and the sound of our neighbours planning drug deals on the balcony above, while sirens wailed in the distance.

As of right now, we are unsure if we will participate in the "hot" breakfast, for fear of our lives. If the eggs are as bad as the stench in here, we will be finishing our trip in a hearse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Normally stay at the Accent Inn, but didn't book ahead. Finally found rooms at the Travelodge for three of the five nights we needed. I should have been forewarned by the stacks of used couches and chairs piled outside the entry. But the sign said "new rooms" so we thought someone was still working. (We were wrong)

First room we got - food wrappers under the desk, light fixture missing the globe part in the bathroom, hair in the tub, big hole that they had started to repair behind the door where the door knob smashed through (door stop was broken so the hole was rebroken). Bedside lamp and clock weren't working and I discovered they weren't plugged in. When we pulled out the bed to plug them in, only one space was available (the lamp on the other side of the bed was plugged in there.) Note the dried runs of some kind of liquid behind the night stand in the photo!

I reinserted the drawers of the Armoir so they closed properly but drew the line at the garbage under the desk (what else didn't they clean?). Moved us to a new room, but then realized the adjoining room we needed was already booked, so moved us again and promised a "very good price" for the adjoining room for our inconvenience.

We are in the tourism industry, and always ask for an "industry rate" which they claim they gave us (???). Because of this, I maintained an upbeat, supportive attitude - it's not the desk clerks fault. The third room was cleaner, but still maintenance to do. The staff were fine - but this is definitely a third rate hotel that I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are still in the process of renovations and improvement. We strive for a high level of cleanliness and we hope you offer us another chance to show you what we have done so far. The furniture piled up outside was there because they were donated to charitable organizations and they had yet to pick them up. We apologize for the inconvenience this visit caused you, but assure you all the above matters have been rectified. Thany you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
138 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#36 of 54 in Kamloops
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamloops Travelodge Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing