We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a Sports team”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kamloops
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great for a Sports team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Victoria Day long weekend with a soccer team of 16 boys, aged 13-14 years. In addition there were 2 coaches, a team manager and 6 other rooms with parents/families to chaperone. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the breakfast that was included as well. It was a nice assortment of scrambled eggs, sausages, hashed brown potatoes, toast, cereal, and juices and coffee/tea. They also offered to vary it on the third morning by adding pancakes instead of sausages. They were also flexible to keep the breakfast open late to accommodate our tournament schedule so our boys could eat after their 9 am game instead of before. This meant they kept it open until 11 am for us instead of closing at 10:30am. Much appreciated!!
The building set up was very good for hosting the soccer team. There were, in fact, 4 teams at the hotel this weekend for the same big tournament. There is a separate 2 story building behind the main building which is where they put at least 3 of the teams so the noise factor was much less problematic. Even though we supervised our boys pretty well, there is no doubt that they made more noise that the average hotel guest. We could hear the other the teams above us but it didn't bother us and we know they could hear us as well. This was a perfect set up.
The rooms are fixed up more recently than the lobby and other common areas of the hotel. The beds are great - very comfortable and we slept very well! The bathroom is recently remodelled and everything was very clean and comfortable (carpets, bedding, armchairs in the room). The only thing that still needs updating is the TV - not HD so hard to watch the hockey and soccer games on it. Also a small fridge in the room would be very handy - for drinks and snacks that we wanted in the room such as yogurt and fruit.
As for the staff, they were very pleasant and helpful. The location is great also - the new Target store is very close and in same parking lot as Safeway. It is also less than a 10 minute drive to the MacArthur Island Park where most of the soccer games were located. This is the second year that we have taken the same team to the same hotel on the same weekend. The repeat business speaks for itself!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I am glad to hear about your recent stay with us over the long weekend and am extremely happy to hear that a great time was had by all. I will pass along your words about the breakfast to our food and beverage department, as well as to our housekeeping staff about the spotless rooms. We are currently looking into replacing the tvs, as well as getting fridges for each room. We hope we will be able to have this done soon.

Sincerely,

Joan R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    124
    85
    45
    35
See reviews for
114
94
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Have been to this Kamloops location twice,very good value for the money.
The bed and breakfast rate can't be beat, as you get to choose a selection of breakfasts off the menu, cooked to order.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Good Afternoon,

This is what we love to see, repeat guests giving us great reviews. I am thrilled that you enjoy our bed and breakfast rate; a full, hot breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Joan R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telkwa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very impressed by staff. For example, the staff members made restaurant suggestions,and finding various things around kamloops. If i am to make one
suggestion, Please have a small fridge in each room. It would make the stay
even bettter. By the way, the breakfast coupon was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramada Kamloops on your recent trip to Kamloops. I am thrilled to hear that my staff were able to give you as many suggestions as you needed, and then some I am sure. We are currently in the process of looking into finding fridges for our rooms and hopefully on your next stay we will be better able to accommodate those needs. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kamloops.

Sincerely,

Joan R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama City Centre Inn
#30 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kamloops

Property: Ramada Kamloops
Address: 555 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the RAMADA INN KAMLOOPS HOTEL;where your comfort comes first. An excellent choice for families, couples and business guests, with breath-taking panoramic views, well-appointed rooms and thoughtful amenities that put us a step above other Kamloops hotels experience. Ramada Inn Kamloops welcomes corporate and sports team travel guests, offering special group rates and stylish venues for meetings and events. Don’t worry about a thing - we’ve got you covered even your pets. YOUR FIRST CHOICE FOR KAMLOOPS ACCOMMODATIONS Your top choice for comfortable, contemporary and pet-friendly Kamloops accommodation, the Ramada Inn Kamloops features luxurious beds and fluffy pillows, black-out drapes, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 43” flat screen TV with Cable and much more. We promise you a good night’s sleep and a pleasant stay experience. Book your stay online today for fast, easy and secure reservations. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Kamloops British Columbia Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing