We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, very friendly and accommodating front desk...”
Review of Ramada Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kamloops
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kamloops
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in March in Kamloops.
The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably clean.
It was satisfactory for noise and was able to sleep without too many interruptions.
The breakfast was satisfactory. Fruit was fresh. Hot eggs and choice of meat as well as a section of cold cereals with lots of fresh coffee, it was buffet style but definitely edible. There was also cold hard boiled eggs and yogurts.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Some of the staff were helpful and courteous others were disinterested and indifferent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Good afternoon, I would like to start by thanking you for writing about your stay in March with us here at the Ramada Kamloops. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that your room was clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments about our staff as well and will be passing along your comments and concerns.

Sincerely,

Joan R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Collette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Welcoming staff greeting and problem free check in. Clerk even offered a special room rate that was offered in the local paper. Room was great, clean and fresh. Had a lovely meal at the in house restaurant, service was excellent, wine choices were great and the food was wonderful. I've written a few reviews but this is one I would recommend to all. You will get your moneies worth here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Ramada Kamloops. I am very pleased to hear that all of my staff was able to provide excellent service to you across all of our departments. Your review has been passed on to let all of our staff know that you were very pleased with your stay. I am glad to hear that you would recommend us and my staff and I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Kamloops.

Sincerely,
Joan R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The ramada is a wonderful clean hotel and the desk staff as well as the serving staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. However upon checkout I overheard the general manager yelling at one of the servers quite loudly and very rudely, the way she was speaking made it seem as if she was moments away from physically hurting the poor girl. I was very surprised at how calm and collected the young girl was taking such verbal abuse. I feel absolutely sick about the way the staff is treated at the hotel. I was pleased with my stay, however I will not be staying with the ramada again because of the general manager.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Good Afternoon,

I would like to start by thanking you for your kind words about our staff and your recent stay with us at the Ramada Kamloops. I would also like to address the situation which you described as a confrontation between a server and myself. I was referring to a situation where my staff was treated unacceptably and was discussing how it is never appropriate for the server to be treated as she was. At no time was there any anger directed at my staff, this was simply just a misunderstanding by the guest about the situation at hand. I would like to invite you to stay with us on your next trip to Kamloops.

Sincerely,
Joan R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
970 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
360 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#33 of 54 in Kamloops
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
346 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kamloops

Address: 555 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $77 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the RAMADA INN KAMLOOPS HOTEL;where your comfort comes first. An excellent choice for families, couples and business guests, with breath-taking panoramic views, well-appointed rooms and thoughtful amenities that put us a step above other Kamloops hotels experience. Ramada Inn Kamloops welcomes corporate and sports team travel guests, offering special group rates and stylish venues for meetings and events. Don’t worry about a thing - we’ve got you covered even your pets. YOUR FIRST CHOICE FOR KAMLOOPS ACCOMMODATIONS Your top choice for comfortable, contemporary and pet-friendly Kamloops accommodation, the Ramada Inn Kamloops features luxurious beds and fluffy pillows, black-out drapes, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 43” flat screen TV with Cable and much more. We promise you a good night’s sleep and a pleasant stay experience. Book your stay online today for fast, easy and secure reservations. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Kamloops British Columbia Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing