We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always go back where it is good”
Review of Ramada Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kamloops
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
100 Mile House, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Always go back where it is good”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada in Kamloops now the 7th time. And we never got disappointed. We tried once the knights inn because it was 20$ cheaper. After two minutes we figured we can't stay there. We canceled the room and went down to the Ramada and got what we asked for.
A Nice, clean, standard room, away from all noises for a reasonable rate. We don't take any chances anymore.
The Frontdesk is professional and responds quickly to special needs.
There is no breakfast included in the price, but the restaurant in the Hotel is awesome with a great view over the city. They have a little indoor pool which works just great for the kids. Of course you got more fancier Hotels in Kamloops, but it depends what you are willing to pay for the stay. All in all, a valuable not to expensive, clean Hotel for a family stay over.
Ralf and Annette

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenstone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sampson46, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Ravebstone64,

Thank you for always choosing to stay with the Ramada on your visits to Kamloops, we are pleased that you always enjoy your stay with us and that we are able to exceed your expectations. We value your compliments as reassurance that we are moving in the right direction and hope that we have to opportunity to continue hosting you on each of your visits to Kamloops.

Sincerely,

Jackie Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    129
    91
    50
    38
See reviews for
125
102
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timberwolfuk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We picked Kamloops as more of a refuelling stop from our car touring journey from Vancouver to Calgary through the Rockies. We drove about 180km from Whistler to break up our next journey 480km to Jasper.

The Hotel was quite small and is modern.The room for two was large enough with all the requirements for us..bath, fridge, iron,ironing board,TV, hairdryer.

The staff on reception were friendly and quite helpful. There is a restaurant here but it was closed. We therefore hasd to venture out for something to eat at night.

We did have breakfast in the Hotel which was reasonable.

Kamloops itself is best descibed as busy highways dotted with hotels and fast food eateries spread out.There seemed to be no centre for shopping.However we did find a Safeway within half a mile.

Not much else to say about Kamloops really, it is a good refuelling stop enroute to Jasper and it served its purpose adequately

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberwolfuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sampson46, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Timberwolfuk,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada on your visit to Kamloops. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. It is unfortunate that the Resturant was closed upon your check-in, however the staff should have mentioned that the Rooftop Lounge has food available. We hope that we may have the opportunity to once again have you stay with us in the future should you come through Kamloops again.

Sincerely,


Jackie Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I was a little leary about this hotel having read the previous 2 reviews - but our stay here was fabulous. A great bargain, and very quiet. Beds were very comfortable, rooms clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The entire hotel needs a makeover, we felt like all the furniture and linens dated from 1970. We paid 130$ for a hotel room that should have been at the very most 80$.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jukeboxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Oh, what a stay. It was long weekend, and very, very noisy hotel. The front desk said they could not do much because the town was full and police busy with other things. Rooms are OK but did not sleep at all. Called the front desk twice but nothing happened. It got quiet around 4 AM and we left at 6AM.
For the management, you need to be prepared for long weekends and provide decent stay for all guests. No excuse!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at the Ramada over the easter weekend for a sports tournament. The hotel was clean and comfortable and easily accessible. The hotel is located close to everything. The only draw back was the very small parking lot, if you have a pick up truck you may have trouble "fitting" in. The restaurant was good, but do try "Storm on the River" down in the old part of town...fabulous food!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I am really picky with my hotels and read every review before going to kamloops. I was so impressed with this hotel. The room was so nice and clean, the bed was amazing the bathroom was clean with a great shower. Never heard a peep in the hallways or from other rooms the whole time. i would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#15 of 54 in Kamloops
331 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 54 in Kamloops
24 reviews
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospitality Inn
#44 of 54 in Kamloops
76 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
351 reviews
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kamloops

Property: Ramada Kamloops
Address: 555 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the RAMADA INN KAMLOOPS HOTEL;where your comfort comes first. An excellent choice for families, couples and business guests, with breath-taking panoramic views, well-appointed rooms and thoughtful amenities that put us a step above other Kamloops hotels experience. Ramada Inn Kamloops welcomes corporate and sports team travel guests, offering special group rates and stylish venues for meetings and events. Don’t worry about a thing - we’ve got you covered even your pets. YOUR FIRST CHOICE FOR KAMLOOPS ACCOMMODATIONS Your top choice for comfortable, contemporary and pet-friendly Kamloops accommodation, the Ramada Inn Kamloops features luxurious beds and fluffy pillows, black-out drapes, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 43” flat screen TV with Cable and much more. We promise you a good night’s sleep and a pleasant stay experience. Book your stay online today for fast, easy and secure reservations. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Kamloops British Columbia Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing