We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
89
67
37
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
67
37
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish jumping trout stuffed animals lake view bird watchers humming birds an abundance of wildlife one night sun setting breakfast and dinner friendly hosts bus tour air conditioning reception area beaver lodge osprey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 226 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

14 Sports Cars and we all descended on the Resort! No worries Wally was awesome and got us all to our rooms and then we took over the common area/bar and he became the bar tender. We then had a fantastic dinner and back to the bar. Breakfast in the morning and off we went. Rooms are clean. Nothing fancy. The area is beautiful and the hospitality was great.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Marna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a night on our road trip across BC and Alberta. Derrick and his staff were kind and friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome. The hotel itself was a little treasure, stunning setting, lovely food.
Derrick was our holiday saviour too! We mistakenly left travel documents behind and he went over and above to contact us and get them returned to us- for which we will be eternally grateful because it meant that we got to enjoy the last few days of our holiday rather than sitting in the British Consulate.
We only hope that we can return someday to sit lakeside with a beer, watching the sunset and the local nature.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We stayed here on Aug 25th night on our drive from Jasper to Vancouver. When we were an hour or so away from Kamloops we saw dense smoke and even some active fires. We were so sorry for the inhabitants. The smoke however cleared as we approached Kamloops. Wind direction is what determines if we'll have a clear or smoky day.
We drove up to our accommodation which is right at the lake and had a great time admiring the scenic beauty. 
Good view of the lake from our room, parking just outside on the grounds.
There is plenty of wild life to enjoy, humming birds, other colorful birds, beavers, trout, bears etc. When son asked the owner around what time we can get to see humming birds, he patiently explained that they put out food and the birds come when they feel like it!! We had thought the birds may have a specific breakfast time window, ha ha! We left early in the morning and did not get to see any wildlife though!
Loved the cuddly beaver they left on our bed!
The lake is of course AWESOME!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank IndFamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Only stayed here for one night on our Lakes and Lodges tour. The lodge is a wee bit dated, needing some TLC, but the two brothers try really hard to make your stay memorable, with their friendliness and attention in the dinning room. The rooms are clean but basic and comfortable, no Tea or coffee, TV or WiFi, except in the reception area. Food choice is limited, but well presented and prepared. As I said if its wildlife you want, they have it in bucket loads here. Really loved this quaint hotel, but could see why others could be put off by its lack of modern amenities. It could be stunning as the surrounding lake and wildlife more than set it off. Lovely memories of our trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Found this resort rather disappointing. Although cannot fault the friendly staff and great scenic location, I personally found the whole place a little run down and shabby. As some previous posts have pointed out, the whole place needs some much needed TLC. Food good but choice very limited. Due various bird food tables dotted around close to the hotel and bird seed scattered around the front entrance, the result was lots if bird mess which wasn't pleasant to encounter on arrival

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank graves67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews