We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamloops Guesthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kamloops
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Motel(Kamloops)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Motel(Kamloops)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospitality Inn(Kamloops)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
21
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We pulled into the kamloops guesthouse at around 7 o'clock and were welcomed by a very kind host who was very knowledgable about the area and excited to have us as his visitors. His home was completely spotless and accommodating to our needs. A definite recommendation if you are looking for a quiet stay in kamloops!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pette502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed four nights at the Kamloops Guesthouse while participating in the BC Seniors Games. This place is the travel deal of a lifetime. And it's not simply the affordability. This is the cleanest and best run guesthouse/hostel/B&B ever. Gary the owner/manager is a great information source and most helpful. He's a former tour guide so he anticipates your needs, is always willing to help if asked, and is genuinely without pretension. The room I stayed in was not large, but the twin bed had a firm and comfortable mattress. The shared kitchen facilities are more than adequate. The house itself is not imposing, but ideal for the cost-conscious, no frills, traveler. The cleanliness of this place would put the best run hospital to shame. The main bathroom is shared amongst the four rooms, but there is more than one bathroom, so waits were never a problem. Located on the North Shore in a residential district walking distance from Safeway and other amenities. Off street parking. Cleanliness, affordability, simple comfort, friendliness, helpfulness and a homey environment all added up to a great BC Games for me. I really owe Gary one of my medals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The owner is keeping this place in excellent condition, he is polite, explains everything when it's really clearly labelled out for guests, the rooms are extremely clean, fresh and very comfortable.

The kitchen space is big for everyone to cook and dining area is also spacious, a family or two could book the entire place and really enjoy it. There's no noise levels and the area is close to everything as well.

Room Tip: The owner tells you which room is the coolest during summer, there's a private room with a half bath, but the shared bath was sparkly clean even when we were sharing with other guests.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiggyPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After a long day travelling from the UK, we finally arrived at Kamloops airport. We called the guesthouse from there and were picked up (free of charge) within 10 minutes. The guesthouse is in a residential area in the North Shore of Kamloops. Several supermarkets/banks/fast food restaurants are located about 10 minutes walk from the guesthouse and buses to downtown can also be caught regularly from this area. The guesthouse itself was very clean, furnishings were nice, if a little outdated. It was very peaceful when we were there, only one other guest. The owner was very helpful, giving us maps, directions and general advice about the area. Since there is no hostel in Kamloops, this would be a good alternative for budget to mid-range travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottishsnowangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Kamloops Guesthouse is a great place to stay at Kamloops!
We stayed here for only one night but regret it so much!
Gary was friendly and helpful!
The room we stayed was a triple room with three individual beds.
Rooms were clean and we will definitely stay here again if we return to Kamloops!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby19892000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews