We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grizzly in a tree”

Kamloops Wildlife Park
Ranked #3 of 76 things to do in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Wildlife Park has over 60 different animal species and serves as a rehabilitation facility for injured creatures. Open Daily 9:30AM - 5:00PM
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Grizzly in a tree”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to the wild life park and would definitely go back again. We read the sign on the grizzly exhibit and saw that there was supposed to be two bears in the enclosure, but we could only find one. My husband insisted grizzly's don't climb trees, but the one that was up in the branches had probably not been told that.LOL. Wandering peacocks, cheeky squirrels, and injured bird of prey reserve, petting zoo, train ride and mini museum, and a great walking trail. All in all a good experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrendaW-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    159
    64
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good family entertainment”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you like animals, then this is a great place to go. Kids will love it, as there are a few things geared for them such as the miniature train and playground. There is also a hands on activity center (check their website for availability). I've been to this place twice, once with each of my kids. They have a wide variety of animails from around the world for you to see. As well as some rare birds.
They serve food there or you can take your own.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darren_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A sure-fire winner for kids”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Love BC Wildlife Park, though it's not a cheap day out, and we always take a packed lunch after a very disappointing meal there one time. There are plenty of picnic tables, and it's not often you can eat your dinner watching wolves! Out of season, there's little in the way of talks or presentations/events, the little train isn't running, etc, but it's quiet and still fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Topoftheworldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of Education and Entertainment”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My children enjoy going to the Wildlife Park and so do I. Each time we go, we learn something new about the animals there and the animals in the environment around us. We enjoy the outside animal displays as well as the indoors displays.

The train is fun to ride on. They have a snack bar there that is ok.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeep_whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lots of strolling room...animals have tons of room and are well cared for. The train ride around the park is very reasonable at $1.00. Great place to take kids and their special events are awesome.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamloops Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Kamloops Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing