We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Layover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Layover!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We arrived at Kamloops for an overnight stay between the two legs of the Rocky Mountaineer journey. Already checked-in with our bags waiting in the rooms when we showed up late in the evening.

The bed was comfortable and the room was really clean. All in all it was a pretty standard room but we appreciated the paper bags, coffee and little attached kitchenette. But the best part of the room was the complimentary internet - it was the fastest hotel internet we had on the entire honeymoon!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the entrance and not the Highway. Other travelers who got rooms facing the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rabidcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
72
67
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
penticton B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had a very comfortable stay. The kids loved the pool but the pool was too cool, and the hot tub could have been warmer. The rooms were comfy and a very nice staff. nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShineOn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had a very quick check-in. The room was spacious and very clean.
The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast was good.,and included in the room fee. The self-serve kitchen was well stocked and very clean. Coffee was good. They provided brown paper bags in the kitchen so that you could take a piece of fruit and muffin for later. We did hear people moving around in the morning and showering. Pick a room away from the hwy. Other than the morning, the room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Respectfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I would like to thank the folks at the Comfort Inn for being one of the most accomodating and friendly hotels wehave stayed with sports teams and specifically hockey teams during our most recent trip in january and in the past years as well! They are very much the opposite of the Holiday Inn that is very unfreindly and unwelcoming to teams. Comfort Inn provided us with an equipment room for our kids gear, and rented us a parents suite so we could have a social without bothering other guests. The breakfast was great, eggs, bacon and all, and the people were warm and freindly to kids and all. I would recommend this hotel to other hockey and all sports teams that come to Kamloops to play!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I showed up tired after a long drive and the staff immediately made me feel at home. The room was warm and spacious, the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. It was great to relax knowing that I was taken care of. The bathroom and shower were also bigger than expected. I didn't bring swim shorts or I would have used the pool... it looked inviting. But the best part was the complementary breakfast complete with waffles, toast, juices and coffee. Apparently they are even starting to serve hot bacon and eggs for free!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

After talking with the front desk I would have passed on this hotel if my family hadn't been so tired so it is not likely we will stay again. While the check-in person was not rude he did not seem to care whether we stayed or not. His "programmed" answers were delivered promptly and professionally. He did his job and left us feeling empty.
Rooms are fine just a little small.
OK breakfast. Good location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

WE travel to the west coast every fall and have stayed at the Comfort Inn several times. The rooms are a bit small, but it is clean, quiet, with good beds, and they serve an excellent, fresh breakfast. We especially enjoy our yearly visit to Vittorio's restaurant just across the parking lot. It is good value for your money, and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel in Kamloops is conveniently located at Exit 368 off the Trans Canada Highway. This Kamloops hotel offers all the amenities you're looking for, from our indoor pool, hot-tub, and waterslide to our fitness and games room. The Comfort Inn Kamloops Hotel also features newly renovated rooms offering wireless high speed internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is sure to please your morning appetite. We do offer pet friendly rooms in a limited amount. Please confirm availabity when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kamloops
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing