We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Prince Albert
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

WE travel to the west coast every fall and have stayed at the Comfort Inn several times. The rooms are a bit small, but it is clean, quiet, with good beds, and they serve an excellent, fresh breakfast. We especially enjoy our yearly visit to Vittorio's restaurant just across the parking lot. It is good value for your money, and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
72
67
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room we were in had one king bed. It was fantastic with a jetted bath tub and nice tiled entryway/bathroom floor. The bed was comfortable and the TV was a nice LG flatscreen. The pool and slide was great fun and well kept.

The breakfast provided was wonderful and included hot waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, etc. It was tremendous and very filling. The dining and kitchen area for the continental breakfast looked recently updated and was very nice.

The staff was great and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Hello.....
I have been at this hotel for almost 3 weeks......As I am working long hours, the staff at the hotel have been most accomodating..........Every morning as I walk out the door I get a "Hi Chris" or at the end of the night I get a "How was your day".......I can not say enough about how the staff at this location has been..............When my room needs cleaning, they are on it, when I need no service, thay still ask, and of course I politly say say " not today"..........There are certain people that have made my stay very compfortable.......When in town ask for Sean or Ciatlyn, as they will tend to you needs...............Bottom line.........This is a great place to stay..............

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Great stay! It was a long day of driving and the hotel was great to relax in. We found a great restraunt near by for supper and went straight to sleep. The room was really clean and the mattress was super comfortable. We asked the front desk staff for some extra pillows and they were super helpful in getting us some fast. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Im a local to the city, but stayed with my family for a night when we were having Reno's done. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave us an updated room with a flatscreen tv that we could plug our play-station into, the kids were thrilled with that. The beds and pillows were better than the ones we use at home. I actually inquired at checkout, where I could buy the pillows from.
In the morning, we had an excellent breakfast with waffles and an assortment of other continental items. We spent some time in the pool before checking out and again the kids were thrilled when they discovered the waterslide. Over-all, the entire stay was a great get-a-way and we will recommend this hotel to all of our visiting friends and family.

Room Tip: Great views of the city from the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourfamily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Traveling from east British Columbia to the West Coast area we stopped overnight and had a very pleasant surprise staying at this newly renovated Comfort Inn. Normally I stay at one of two other major hotel chains however had heard some good reports about this place . Many Comfort Inns are old and not that attractive however this place was awesome, very reasonable and has a staff that really wants to please you. Excellent continental breakfast and great place to stay.They will see me again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We found this hotel an excellent value for our money. We stayed here on the way to the Rockies and again on the way back. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and breakfast more than adequate. The pool lacked enough towels but it was the end of the day and it appeared the hotel was full for the night. We were able to get more towels from the front desk. The pool area also seems a little dirty but again it looked like it was well used that day. My husband did cut himself somewhere on the waterslide but it could have been a freak accident. This hotel is well located as it is just off the highway, nearby to several restaurants, shopping mall and gas stations. I would book this hotel again for a stopover.

Room Tip: The end room had a jacuzzi tub for those interested
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 55 in Kamloops
122 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 55 in Kamloops
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel in Kamloops is conveniently located at Exit 368 off the Trans Canada Highway. This Kamloops hotel offers all the amenities you're looking for, from our indoor pool, hot-tub, and waterslide to our fitness and games room. The Comfort Inn Kamloops Hotel also features newly renovated rooms offering wireless high speed internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is sure to please your morning appetite. We do offer pet friendly rooms in a limited amount. Please confirm availabity when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kamloops
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing