We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Motel Kamloops
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
1 review
“awesome stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed there for a night for my business meeting. Staff was amazingly helpfull and professional. Very nicely clean rooms, new carpet and comfortable bed. Wifi connection was very good and free breakfast made my day. Thanks to alpine staff for accepting me as a guest and made me feel like I'm sleeping at my own bed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raajveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    24
    4
    9
See reviews for
30
31
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

End of May stayed overnight checked out several motels just down the road and they were not as clean and more money than Alpine motel. The carpets were newer beds were comfortable. Great stay at an affordable price. Tim hortons across the road and a good pub backing onto Tim hortons.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We always stay at Alpine motel during our visit to Kamloops.
It is located in a very beautiful and safe area of town and very close to Highway as well.We always enjoyed our stay there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Their price is quite reasonable and they always provide us benefits and discounts we are their regular guest. You get almost everything there what you got in those overly priced hotel rooms where you pay almost couple of hundred bucks to stay overnight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayyiio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvita, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just needed a room and a bed for a reasonable price for one night..I was quite satisfied with the room and price. The hotel was also located conveniently for my needs but a stranger coming to town may find it a little difficult to access from the highway. Kamloops is a maze of roads and highways but the staff were patient and helpful to ensure I got to where I needed to be. They have WiFI in the rooms and the signal worked well for me.

The building itself is a little "thread-beard" and could stand some cleaning, painting and new floor coverings. But otherwise I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a three story motel so if you don't want to lug your bags up two flights of stairs then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrgould45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 55 in Kamloops
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Country View Motor Inn
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
183 reviews
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#37 of 55 in Kamloops
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel Kamloops

Property: Alpine Motel Kamloops
Address: 1393 Hugh Allan Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Motel Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Motel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Motel Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Alpine Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing