We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Renovated Rooms and Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Upon our arrival, my kids and I were exhausted from a long flight, the hotel allowed us to have an early check-in prior to making the reservation which at that point was greatly appreciated. About the staff, they were very knowledgeable and accommodating checking us in quickly and efficiently. After unpacking my kids decided to take advantage of the indoor heated pool. We had stayed here a few years ago and the hotel had gone through some renovations recently which I was told by the front desk staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious (which is something I always look for) with very comfy beds.

The Only thing I would mention is it would have been nice to have a listing of all the different channels, overall we had a great experience and will definitely be back again, nicely renovated and updated rooms, not to mention the continental hot breakfast which is served right to you (not your typical waffles and muffins).

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel to people visiting family members in the hospital which is right across...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 339 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We never actually spent the night at the Travelodge in Kamloops, After checking in to our three rooms we found that one of them completely unacceptable. When we opened the door the room was hot humid and smelt like a dirty hamster cage that had been left in the sun. I promise you, that is not an exaggeration. Thinking that there must have been a mistake we asked to switch just the one room. The man at the front desk told us there was nothing he could do to help despite the number of empty rooms still available.
We ended up switching to another hotel nearby, and several days later his manager called follow up on what happened, Which we appreciated.
I will admit the other two rooms that we checked into appeared to be perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquavan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We feel terrible about your experience. As we discussed on the phone one of our senior staff members had an emergency and had to call in one of our new hires at the last minute. During the shift hand off, she had failed to inform him about the out of order room, the one you were accidentally assigned. The room was in the process of a carpet cleaning. Unfortunately our new staff member did not know how to handle the situation correctly. It was a series of unfortunate events that lead to your experience. You will be glad to hear the new staff member has been given additional training and we recently replaced the carpets in almost all the rooms. We really hope to see your group back with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I usually look for a basic clean place to spend the night when travelling. If we were looking for a 5 star hotel--we would stay at a hilton, marriot etc. We checked reviews on expedia before booking the hotel and were not sure what to do. We still booked the travelodge because there were still a lot of great reviews---plus we felt the hotel was affordable. So here we go:

Check in was quick and painless - and the front desk staff was very professional, attentive and friendly. Parking was free at this hotel. We had a room on the second floor. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The air conditioning worked almost too well, we came into our room a few times and it felt like an icebox. The bed was comfortable with fresh linen, we slept like babies. Oh, I don't want to forget the HD channels.

The bathroom was pretty standard as in any other hotel. There was plenty of counter-space for both my wife and myself. My wife like other women usually packs heavy with makeup, perfume etc. Shower was fine, no complaints---nice & hot. Lot's of towels.

Pool facilities were fun. We spent a bit of time in the pool. The pool was very clean. No complaints.

We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast offered by the diner on the other side. It is a cute little cozy diner. We understand the breakfast was complimentary so we weren't going to be picky. We got a nice warm breakfast: eggs, toast & coffee which I prefer over other typical continental breakfasts offered by other hotels such as cold cereal, a piece of fruit or muffin/donut. We were very satisfied, especially considering that it was free!!!


If I really had to pick and look for something to complain about, I would say perhaps the carpet. We did mention this just before checking out. The front desk told us that they were actually in the process of replacing all carpets in the hotel. They were in fact going to start the following week:)

Biggest benefits of this hotel: Free breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff (5/5 for them), location, value and free parking!

Will definitely stay again and do recommend this to anyone looking for a very clean, & affordable room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

old and shoddy room with small bathroom,miniature towels,cheap shampoo and barely any toilet paper!Continental breakfast was 3$ off meal at very dirty "resteruant" Terrible value

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
970 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
347 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kamloops City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $89 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing