We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Terrific downtown location offers a excellent base to walk the restaurant rich area. The rooms were clean and fresh with new bedding to match. Ample parking and an indoor pool. The pool had too much chlorine and it bleached my bathing suit. Sara at the front desk was fantastic providing excellent information and after asking about available rooms, was the decision maker for us staying.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2015

Thank you for your great review. We all work hard to provide each of our guests a positive experience. It’s really motivating for our team to hear that their hard work is paying off. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel Location Great but room was in need of refurburshing! Stained Carpets, Cracked Sink. On the positive side, comfortable bed, general cleanliness good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we have gone through extensive renovation on the entire property. You may have stayed in a room that is remaining on that upgrade. Our maintenance staff does it best to stay ahead any concerns, I'll will meet with them to be sure this situation does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just booked this great little Travelodge for a third stay in Kamloops at the end of June for the July 1 long weekend. Our first two visits were stop overs on a trip to Radium Hot Springs in May so that we could visit with our son and my wife's brother and his family. Newly refurbished from top to bottom, the rooms are comfortable, the staff just great (including a phone call just after we checked in to make sure everything was OK) and the location allowed us easy access to visit relatives by car or simply walk downtown a few blocks for dinner with our son. In fact. when he dropped by to go to dinner with us the staff gave him a parking pass so he could leave his vehicle in the parking lot and allow all of us to enjoy a leisurely walk to one of his favourite restaurants for dinner. It was an easy decision to book the Travelodge again for our upcoming weekend in Kamloops !! Oh, and need I add the the cost was definitely great value for dollars spent.

Room Tip: My wife recently had knee replacement surgery and when we asked for a ground floor room, the staff o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiCanuck_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. The hotel has been completely renovated and we are glad that our guests are enjoying the new changes. Our maintenance crew is constantly working hard to make sure that there are no glitches in any of the rooms or anywhere on the property. Our front desk staff wants to ensure that you are comfortable at the Travelodge and thus enjoy going the extra mile for our guests. We are happy to note that you and your son were able to enjoy the family dinner without having to worry about parking. We tend to keep our price affordable because we ourselves understand that when traveling unexpected costs can concur—so we do our best to accommodate not only you but your wallet as well. We hope you have had the chance to enjoy our delicious breakfasts at Sleepy’s Diner. We look forward to seeing you and your family on the July long weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
371 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
993 reviews
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kamloops City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing