We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel was clean and good price the continental...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    108
    105
    23
    19
See reviews for
143
85
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Terrific downtown location offers a excellent base to walk the restaurant rich area. The rooms were clean and fresh with new bedding to match. Ample parking and an indoor pool. The pool had too much chlorine and it bleached my bathing suit. Sara at the front desk was fantastic providing excellent information and after asking about available rooms, was the decision maker for us staying.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, April 28, 2015
Thank you for your great review. We all work hard to provide each of our guests a positive experience. It’s really motivating for our team to hear that their hard work is paying off. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel Location Great but room was in need of refurburshing! Stained Carpets, Cracked Sink. On the positive side, comfortable bed, general cleanliness good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we have gone through extensive renovation on the entire property. You may have stayed in a room that is remaining on that upgrade. Our maintenance staff does it best to stay ahead any concerns, I'll will meet with them to be sure this situation does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just booked this great little Travelodge for a third stay in Kamloops at the end of June for the July 1 long weekend. Our first two visits were stop overs on a trip to Radium Hot Springs in May so that we could visit with our son and my wife's brother and his family. Newly refurbished from top to bottom, the rooms are comfortable, the staff just great (including a phone call just after we checked in to make sure everything was OK) and the location allowed us easy access to visit relatives by car or simply walk downtown a few blocks for dinner with our son. In fact. when he dropped by to go to dinner with us the staff gave him a parking pass so he could leave his vehicle in the parking lot and allow all of us to enjoy a leisurely walk to one of his favourite restaurants for dinner. It was an easy decision to book the Travelodge again for our upcoming weekend in Kamloops !! Oh, and need I add the the cost was definitely great value for dollars spent.

Room Tip: My wife recently had knee replacement surgery and when we asked for a ground floor room, the staff o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCanuck_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. The hotel has been completely renovated and we are glad that our guests are enjoying the new changes. Our maintenance crew is constantly working hard to make sure that there are no glitches in any of the rooms or anywhere on the property. Our front desk staff wants to ensure that you are comfortable at the Travelodge and thus enjoy going the extra mile for our guests. We are happy to note that you and your son were able to enjoy the family dinner without having to worry about parking. We tend to keep our price affordable because we ourselves understand that when traveling unexpected costs can concur—so we do our best to accommodate not only you but your wallet as well. We hope you have had the chance to enjoy our delicious breakfasts at Sleepy’s Diner. We look forward to seeing you and your family on the July long weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location to hospital - 7 min. walk - and to downtown. Comfortable, clean rooms. Rates a bit high.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Burna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location is very central to restaurants, casino, shops and we are located right across the street from the hospital. Having clean rooms is a huge priority for us and it seems to be quite appreciated and noticed by our guests. We do our best to keep our rate comparable to like hotels in our area, and try to give discounts when they can be applied. Thank you so much for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here while my husband was in the hospital. Nice clean rooms, quiet and the little restaurant offered a free breakfast for us, It was pretty good. Quaint. Service was good. Hope the next time we visit is on better terms :) Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge. Customer service is very important to us—therefore we do our best to take care of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
946 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
1,429 reviews
Ramada Kamloops
#27 of 55 in Kamloops
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kamloops City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Property: Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing