We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
329
389
172
37
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
389
172
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room rocky mountaineer noble pig air hockey hockey tournament room was clean within walking distance continental breakfast one night stay overnight stop central location hot tub downtown area great place to stay comfortable stay yogurt riverside park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 938 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Nice spacious room with good size bathroom.

Small seating area by reception, swimming pool and games-style room with pool table etc just off the main entrance hall.

We had an early start so didn't have much of a chance to have a good look around.
The hotel bar is nice though!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Carina110992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Had to give a review for this hotel to hopefully knock it down a notch. At the time of this review it is rated the 14th best hotel in Kamloops. Unless you have to be right downtown, you can do better. It was easily the smallest hotel room we've ever had. It was clean, but the TV didn't work, the bathroom fan didn't work and the the noise from the adjacent room was infuriating. We were there on a Thursday night and the hotel did not seem busy, yet they managed to put a family with several screaming children right next door to us. (One of those rooms with a door between it and the next to possibly make it a suite) Very poor sound insulation if any. Had to wear earplugs to sleep.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel while moving as the description on the website and confirmation with staff over the phone indicated the hotel had "secure" parking. When we arrived there were people smoking weed by the parking lot and a homeless man on the sidewalk nearby. The parking lot was not secured in any way and when we brought up our concern the staff dismissively said it was "secured" by having cameras. Apparently, if our car was broken into and all of our stuff was stolen it's no big deal because they have footage of unidentified individuals...

When we asked for a refund as they were not providing what was promised, they refused because they insisted their parking lot was "secure". The rest of the stay was very unpleasant, with the room having a strange smell and rowdy people outside our window. The staff again didn't seem to care. I would strongly recommend against booking here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ericcS5656TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

I was kind of disappointed with our stay.

-The room was clean, but there were some hairs in the bath tub when we arrived.
-Hot tub had a Scum line around the side like it hadn't been cleaned in a while
-one of our key cards didn't work.
-breakfast was out of grapefruit juice and orange juice for the whole hour we were there (many customers got juice from the machine and ended up with clear water).
- breakfast area was very dirty (food on the counters, waffle maker caked on with dry waffle, and batter all over the base)
-No spoons for 15 minutes
- all fresh fruit was out, and a gentleman had to ask for some from the back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JasmineMWQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

A nice stopover on our road trip from Vancouver to Jasper. Nice comfortable rooms with a welcome pool . easy stroll to some good shops and restaurants.Next door is a brewery with nice beer and food as well as another across the road.We stayed across the road with the rocky mountaineer and it wast as good a hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotshowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews