We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel to hold a Conference”
Review of Hotel 540

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 540
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We held a 3 day conference at Hotel 540 Kamloops and the service we received from the management and staff was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. Every person we dealt with from the doorman, front desk staff, kitchen staff, special events staff were fantastic. I can't say how many times Tammy (who sets such a great example for all) Heather, Phil, Simon, Katrina or other staff who's names I didn't get and I wish I had because they all were wonderful were walking by and we would ask for something when they had a minute and it was done right away for us, things that we didn't ask for would be done before we asked, it was like they knew what we needed before we knew, how fantastic is that and every chore / job they did for us was always with a wonderful smile and happy attitude. Every guest at our conference who stayed in the Hotels rooms had nothing but praise for the rooms and service. The food we were served was excellent every meal, we couldn't have asked for more. Would I recommend this hotel for a conference or a over night stay or a meal out. Absolutely without hesitation, you won't be disappointed. Hotel 540 Kamloops does our city proud . Betty Kamloops Crime Stoppers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Betty,
WOW! I am thrilled to hear such amazing feedback, thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor! We pride ourselves as having Kamloops' Best Guest Service Team, and I am very pleased to see that you and your colleagues enjoyed our hospitality.
I will relay all this feedback to the Team, once again thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Kindest Regards
The Hotel540 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,281 - 1,287 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We recently hosted a 3 day provincial training conference in Kamloops and it was a success due in large part to the management and staff at the Hotel 540. The facilities and the location were what we required for 100 people but it was the service and the meals that had everyone complementing us. Many, many comments on how friendly the staff was to our delegates and the quality of the meals. A very large Thank You to David, Katrina, Tammy, Sarah and the rest of the staff for making us look good.

Kamloops and District Crime Stoppers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Lee,
I am very pleased to read such great feedback, and I will make sure to pass on your comments to all the staff members. Great to hear your conference went well, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Best Regards from all the 540 Team
Alex
Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel came as part of the rocky Mountaineer trip. We were issued our keys on the train and transferred by coach albeit a short distance. No check in needed just went up in the lift and our bags were in the room. Plenty of hotel staff around to meet and greet. Hotel handy for shops and restaurants. In room coffee was really good, queen size bed was clean and comfortable bathroom small but ok and clean. Towels were soft!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFoodMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear TheFoodMan,
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! The 540 is indeed conveniently located in Downtown Kamloops, and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and services.
I hope the rest of your journey was fantastic, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou
Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had a great stay here over Easter weekend. It was very comfortable and the room had a great view of the mountains which was nice. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also, the Easter brunch they provided was delicious! I was very pleased with the food and room service I had during my stay. There was also a really nice pool and hot tub that we had access to even though the weather was not that great which was nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahM_19265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Trip Advisor with such great feedback! Glad to hear you shared a memorable Easter Week-End with us. I hope the weather will be a little nicer on your next visit - you will LOVE the Terrace and Jacuzzi Area.
Looking forward to welcoming you again Sarah,
Very Best
Alexandre Ananou
Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We recently held a family Easter Bruch/Celebration at this hotel and it was a wonderful event.

The entire team; Front desk staff to Katrina, catering manager to Mitch, executoive chef, to all the staff that participated in our little event were 100% first class. The room was ready and set up beautifully. The server was fantastic and helped with a little Easter Egg hunt for the kids. The food was amazing, Mitch was kind enough to check in 3 times which was very impressive considering his day must have been very busy with the Easter Brunch and all. The rooms were great and the service that your front desk and customer services department provided was awesome.

I am very happy that Hotel 540 in my personal hotel of choice in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Ron,
Great to hear your event went well and you enjoyed our food and hospitality. I will pass on your comments to Mitch, Katrina and the Guest Service Team. It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel and we look forward to accommodating your events and family again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Alexandre Ananou
Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The service was great. No issues with the room. The food was amazing and the menu was awesome! Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattster540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Mattster540,
Thank you very much for sharing such great feedback on TripAdvisor! We pride ourselves on having the city's most remarkable Guest Service Team, and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our hospitality.We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou
'Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked for the convienence and couldn't be happier! The newly renovated rooms were just right and new rooftop pool and patio is like something you would see in Vegas (with better mountain views). And our compliments to the Chef for putting off one of the best brunches we have had in a while. Great bang for your buck all around. Can't wait to visit in the summer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie3682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel540, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our 'Vegas' Terrace! I will also forward your comments to Mitch Shaffer - our chef. I am sure he will appreciate it! Feel free to comment on the Blue Restaurant Trip Advisor page too.
We look forward to accommodating you again in the future Stephanie.
Best Regards
Alexandre Ananou
Manager of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
989 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 540? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Address: 540 Victoria St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing