We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed September 19, 2008

From the outside, the Accent Inn appears as a motel. It might even look like it's not all that great of a property to say at. I've stayed in the one in Kelowna and it didn't stand out in my mind, so I expected the same when I stopped in for a business trip in August.

I was pleasantly surprised... even though the decor was quite similar (typical hotel fare), the cleanliness was outstanding. The basic amenties are all there (hot tub, decent sized pool, and room amenities were all up to par) and the hotel has extra stuff in case you forgot something. In addition, the beds were reasonably comfortable and clean (something I'm a bit of a stickler for). Front desk was incredibly nice, helpful, and accomodating. Particularly the lovely little Asian girl (I can't remember her name) who went out of her way for us a few times while we stayed there.

Although my GPS was confused as to where the hotel is (it's not REALLY on Columbia) it's actually in a much better location.

The White Spot on site? I wouldn't bother. There are some great eateries in Kamloops (Toast comes to mind) and there really is no reason to go to White Spot, especially when you consider the ridiculously slow service... but we wont get into that here.

The moral of the story is that I will definitely be staying at the Accent Inn next time I'm in Kamloops.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — address is misleading
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNcasualtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    158
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
96
139
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2008

WE were travelling with our dog (Border Collie) and cat. Pet friendly rooms are on the ground floor close to a green space for exercising and toiletting. Although it was a specific pet room there was no odor or additional wear and tear. It was very clean and comfortable.
The staff were efficent and very frinedly. The bed was comfortable - not too soft and no rolling to the middle like some hotel beds!
Would highly recommend for all those travelling with or without pets. Not the cheapest in town but great value. We will definately stay there again.

  • Liked — Pet friendly Clean Comfortable bed
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VancouverIslandOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta B.C.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2008

April, 2008
Reviewer: M. Collison, Delta, B.C.
We have tried other hotels in Kamloops and find this hotel to be a very good value. Each time we have stayed, we have found It to be very clean and well maintained, and the staff thoughtful and helpful. The location is excellent and the hotel is quiet.
We stayed here while visiting family and will definitely continue to do so.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyDeltaB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

We stayed here in April 08 and were very happy with our experience. Our room was very clean and comfortable and looked to be recently renovated - it smelled like new. The hotel is situated next to the main highway and our room was on the side next to the highway and we occasionally heard louder large trucks in our room (when the doors were closed) and if the outside door was open we heard the traffic. There are many rooms on the quieter side of the hotel if traffic noise bothers you. We did hear plumbing noises and doors closing and the occasional person walking outside, but we were not bothered by these noises. We did not hear voices or "people" noises in the adjoining rooms. There is a swimming pool, but we were unable to enjoy it because it's seasonal and April is too cold to swim outside in April. The hotel is surrounded by shopping and restaurants and is close to downtown. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank K-S-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Stayed here for one night as part of the Rocky Mountaineer 2 day trip from Vancouver to Banff. Didn't have any say in the booking/ choice of hotel and having read bad things about Kamloops, and knowing it would be a 'budget' hotel, didn't have very high hopes. The Accent Inn was a very pleasant surprise. The room was large and very clean with a huge and extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was good quality, spacious and spotless. The only disappointment was that it was too far from 'downtown' Kamloops to wander down there in the time we had, but there was an excellent restaurant - 'Earls' - nearby.

Good for a stopover, wouldn't stay for a long time though.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Revelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2007

This motel is within easy walking distance of the Greyhound Bus Station - seems like the only Kamloops hotel which is.
It is an older style with doors direct on to the parking, but it is comfortable and clean. The White Spot across the parking lot is good for a traditional breakfast.

  • Liked — Near Greyhound station
  • Disliked — Door direct to outside
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2006

We didn't book this accommodation - it was part of a 2 day package and was booked for us. Of 12 nights in Canada this was definitely the worst (and only 'bad') accommodation. We 'suffered' one night! To be fair, the room had two 5' beds which were comfortable, there was a TV, bathroom and coffee making facilities .... so OK. But the location was absolutely terrible, and you access your room from an external (ie. outside!) corridor! Only one door separates your room from the outside world, and this isn't to our taste!

The Inn supposedly had some facilities but we couldn't find them (or they weren't open) and we felt 'dumped'. We didn't want much to eat, but ended up in Boston Pizza which was very dark (!) but the food was very acceptable and good value. We were just glad it was only a few hours, and our perception of Kamloops left a lot to be desired!! Sorry Kamloops ....!

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Location very poor
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't bother unless you're desperate!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
928 reviews
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
1,392 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Property: Accent Inn Kamloops
Address: 1325 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#15 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing