We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible Customer Service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family stays here at least twice a year as we road trip from Alberta to British Columbia and back. Have written a previous review recommending, but recommend even higher after today's experience. During our overnight we had a handful of minor housekeeping issues that I addressed with the front desk clerk during checkout (politely, of course). The Manager, Katie, heard my concerns and offered me an amazing discount and future coupon. We will absolutely be back to the Accent Inn Kamloops!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear FrequentTravelerSNM,
Thanks again for being such a loyal customer. Very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again & bring that coupon :).

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    160
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
97
141
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Friendly, capable, helpful staff. Large, comfortable, recently overhauled rooms. Comfortable beds, powerful air conditioners, good functional shower, well marketed. Good White Spot restaurant right across the parking lot, lots of food outlets of all types scattered around in close proximity, including Red Robin just down the road.
Shower lining looked ultra cheap, becoming tired of repetitive color schemes of deep red, gold and pale gold color schemes. But a very good overnight stop if the price is right.

Room Tip: All the rooms face over the city, none suffer from traffic noise from the Route 1 freeway behind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EaglesEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for a night on my way to Banff. I stumbled upon this place and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and the room had everything we needed (including a clean kettle). Will definitely recommend to others! Great value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have spent only one night in this hotel. People at the reception very charming and helpful! Had a nice swim in the outdoor swimming pool. Rooms large and clean. We had breakfast at the White Spot in front of the hotel and there are a lot of nice restaurants within walking distance. We regretted we had to leave this hotel so soon. We especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!
This chain is relatively small and I believe that works greatly to their benefit.
The room was very nice, very clean and very quiet most of the time. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
While I don't have any pets right now, the hotel is pet friendly and even offers a recreation area for pets and gives you a treat and towel for your furry friend at check-in!
All in all it's a really great place to stay in Kamloops.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Quinnback,
What a cool review. Talking about our Pet Friendly services and you don't even have a pet "right now". Thanks so much. If you do decide to bring a furry friend into your family then we highly recommend our friends at the BC SPCA or SPCA in your area. Hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedale
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned from a week in the Rockies and this hotel was our first nights stay. Have to say it set the standard for the rest and we were very pleased with room, location (for a nights stopover), staff were very helpful and friendly and would recommend this hotel to others. Wish we had had the time to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well, we chose this motel because of the ability to have the dog there. All that part was good, nice little package for the dog when we signed in and lots of area for the dog to go. Unfortunately between punk kids not being watched by their parents; heavy footed people above us and loud people leaving at 6 am beside us, the place is fairly noisy.

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms on the top level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moester56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
946 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Property: Accent Inn Kamloops
Address: 1325 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#15 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing