We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
bedale
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned from a week in the Rockies and this hotel was our first nights stay. Have to say it set the standard for the rest and we were very pleased with room, location (for a nights stopover), staff were very helpful and friendly and would recommend this hotel to others. Wish we had had the time to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    161
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
98
142
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well, we chose this motel because of the ability to have the dog there. All that part was good, nice little package for the dog when we signed in and lots of area for the dog to go. Unfortunately between punk kids not being watched by their parents; heavy footed people above us and loud people leaving at 6 am beside us, the place is fairly noisy.

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms on the top level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moester56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family booked several rooms at this hotel in Kamloops. It was a very convenient location for us, the nearby White Spot had good meals. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and caring - we have no reservations in recommending this hotel if you are in Kamloops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Louise M,
Thanks so much for the business and this kind review. We look forward to your making future reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff were very friendly here, we had a room with a kitchen and the microwave stopped working after I had done jacket potatoes, we rang reception and they came up with a replacement straight away. Also had a problem with the tap, they sorted that out at once. Lots of crockery and utensils to cook with. Also handy for the shopping Malls or down to the Park beside the River

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Heather,
Thanks for the kind review but what are "jacket potatoes"? Our founder actually wrote a cookbook once so we are all about the food .. :) Hope you get to visit this way again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Every time we are in Kamloops we stay here and it continues to be an excellent place to stay! Rooms are very clean and staff very accommodating! Great location off highway! We prefer the room with King Bed, which then has two nice arms chairs to sit and relax in. The outside appearance is very nice, with beautiful hanging baskets. There is not a restaurant but There are several within steps of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Donna M,
What can we say but THANKS! We really appreciate you making our little hotel your choice in Kamloops and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Perfect when driving through Kamloops on the TransCanada #1 highway! We were across from a mall and multiple choices for restaurants. The staff were VERY friendly, the room was lovely, the extra touches were appreciated ( a cloth by the coffee maker, glass drinking glasses and coffee cups, wonderful towels and comfy beds. When checking out we were treated to a fresh apple, coffee or tea)

Room Tip: We appreciated being on the side away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent the night at Kamloops Accent Inn. A bunch of us were there on a motorcycle rally. The rooms were super clean and they didn't mind us sitting out in the yard enjoying the weather. Staff was extremely pleasant and offered us motorcycle covers, rags to clean, and locks for the bikes. Awesome service. Will be back for next years rally.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maskedbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear maskedbee,
We think you're awesome too! Thanks so much for the kind review and we'll certainly be looking for you in the next rally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
956 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Property: Accent Inn Kamloops
Address: 1325 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing