We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff were very friendly here, we had a room with a kitchen and the microwave stopped working after I had done jacket potatoes, we rang reception and they came up with a replacement straight away. Also had a problem with the tap, they sorted that out at once. Lots of crockery and utensils to cook with. Also handy for the shopping Malls or down to the Park beside the River

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Heather,
Thanks for the kind review but what are "jacket potatoes"? Our founder actually wrote a cookbook once so we are all about the food .. :) Hope you get to visit this way again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 369 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Every time we are in Kamloops we stay here and it continues to be an excellent place to stay! Rooms are very clean and staff very accommodating! Great location off highway! We prefer the room with King Bed, which then has two nice arms chairs to sit and relax in. The outside appearance is very nice, with beautiful hanging baskets. There is not a restaurant but There are several within steps of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Donna M,
What can we say but THANKS! We really appreciate you making our little hotel your choice in Kamloops and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Perfect when driving through Kamloops on the TransCanada #1 highway! We were across from a mall and multiple choices for restaurants. The staff were VERY friendly, the room was lovely, the extra touches were appreciated ( a cloth by the coffee maker, glass drinking glasses and coffee cups, wonderful towels and comfy beds. When checking out we were treated to a fresh apple, coffee or tea)

Room Tip: We appreciated being on the side away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent the night at Kamloops Accent Inn. A bunch of us were there on a motorcycle rally. The rooms were super clean and they didn't mind us sitting out in the yard enjoying the weather. Staff was extremely pleasant and offered us motorcycle covers, rags to clean, and locks for the bikes. Awesome service. Will be back for next years rally.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maskedbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear maskedbee,
We think you're awesome too! Thanks so much for the kind review and we'll certainly be looking for you in the next rally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This inn looks great from the outside. The renos on the outside are well done but the inside ones are not as well done. The hotel is well located, just off the highway and across the street from a mall and there is a White Spot on site. The hotel offers $10 certificates for $7 each for the White Spot - a good deal. The room that we had was a kitchenette unit but was not well laid out. The queen bed was right next to the window and the heating/air conditioning unit, blowing air on the person who is sleeping next to it. When we checked in we were given a room on the back side of the hotel which faces a busy highway and was very noisy. We asked to be moved to another room, which was accommodated, but required an upgrade of $10. There is an elevator so you don't have to walk 3 flights of stairs to the third floor. There are quieter, nicer places to stay in Kamloops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel and not facing the highway which is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

When traveling with a very large dog, it’s sometimes hard to find a nice place to stay. Accent Inn provided just that. There is no weight restriction (my dog is 120 lbs).
At check in hey gave us a little doggy package for the room, which included a doggy towel, doggy bags, and treats. There was a little grassy knoll on the side of the hotel that is designated for doggy business, so we didn’t have to walk a few blocks to find a space for Chibo to do his business.
The designated pet room smelled like other pets had been there as it should, but it was clean and fresh.
The location is great. It’s right by the highway, but we didn’t hear road noise and it’s on the main road to get into downtown. This was the first time we had ever bothered to go downtown Kamloops. We liked it very much. Usually we just pass on through.
The hotel is very close to downtown and parks. Most of the parks require your dog to be on a leash in Kamloops. We went on the City of Kamloops website to find off leash areas for our dog and it came up with an incorrect park. We went there and found there was only a small portion where dogs were even allowed be at all, and while it was beautiful, we were driving back to Calgary, so we really wanted our dog to get his energy out quickly. Walking him on the leash just doesn’t do that. Pioneer Park is right on the river and the locals let their dogs off leash. It’s not very big, but it’s very pretty… Anyway… That’s another review!
Summary: Very nice and clean hotel. Great hotel for traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed in all 5 Accent Inns in B.C. I would rate them all as excellent. The rooms I stay in have microwaves, Kitchenettes with dishes, couches and comfortable beds and pillows. It is the Inn of my choice when I come to British Columbia. The price is reasonable and the service and hospitality of the staff is top notch. All the Inns have been renovated in the past year or so. It is my pleasure to recommend to all the comfort and joy of being "home" while in B.C.
DLB

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Darrell194,
What can we say but THANKS! We really appreciate you staying in all of our Inns and can't thank you enough for this wonderful recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,595 reviews
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Address: 1325 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing