We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accent Inn Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

We stayed here in April 08 and were very happy with our experience. Our room was very clean and comfortable and looked to be recently renovated - it smelled like new. The hotel is situated next to the main highway and our room was on the side next to the highway and we occasionally heard louder large trucks in our room (when the doors were closed) and if the outside door was open we heard the traffic. There are many rooms on the quieter side of the hotel if traffic noise bothers you. We did hear plumbing noises and doors closing and the occasional person walking outside, but we were not bothered by these noises. We did not hear voices or "people" noises in the adjoining rooms. There is a swimming pool, but we were unable to enjoy it because it's seasonal and April is too cold to swim outside in April. The hotel is surrounded by shopping and restaurants and is close to downtown. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank K-S-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    154
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
91
133
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2007

Stayed here for one night as part of the Rocky Mountaineer 2 day trip from Vancouver to Banff. Didn't have any say in the booking/ choice of hotel and having read bad things about Kamloops, and knowing it would be a 'budget' hotel, didn't have very high hopes. The Accent Inn was a very pleasant surprise. The room was large and very clean with a huge and extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was good quality, spacious and spotless. The only disappointment was that it was too far from 'downtown' Kamloops to wander down there in the time we had, but there was an excellent restaurant - 'Earls' - nearby.

Good for a stopover, wouldn't stay for a long time though.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Revelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2007

This motel is within easy walking distance of the Greyhound Bus Station - seems like the only Kamloops hotel which is.
It is an older style with doors direct on to the parking, but it is comfortable and clean. The White Spot across the parking lot is good for a traditional breakfast.

  • Liked — Near Greyhound station
  • Disliked — Door direct to outside
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RomanBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2006

We didn't book this accommodation - it was part of a 2 day package and was booked for us. Of 12 nights in Canada this was definitely the worst (and only 'bad') accommodation. We 'suffered' one night! To be fair, the room had two 5' beds which were comfortable, there was a TV, bathroom and coffee making facilities .... so OK. But the location was absolutely terrible, and you access your room from an external (ie. outside!) corridor! Only one door separates your room from the outside world, and this isn't to our taste!

The Inn supposedly had some facilities but we couldn't find them (or they weren't open) and we felt 'dumped'. We didn't want much to eat, but ended up in Boston Pizza which was very dark (!) but the food was very acceptable and good value. We were just glad it was only a few hours, and our perception of Kamloops left a lot to be desired!! Sorry Kamloops ....!

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Location very poor
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't bother unless you're desperate!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

We just stayed one night on a road trip, but this little Inn was more than we expected for an overnight stay, especially at $119 for a family of four with a dog. Probably the best value for your money that I have ever stayed at. The room was immaculate, new furniture, small fridge excellent air conditioner (which is a necessity in Kamloops in the summer!) and the outdoor pool was a great place to cool off. They were also very pet friendly which made our beloved pooch very happy!! I would definitely stay at this place again and recommend it highly to anyone staying in Kamloops. It also had great access to shopping and restaurants right across the street (and a minature golf place right next door).

  • Liked — cleanliness, services and value
  • Disliked — location next to the highway
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Property: Accent Inn Kamloops
Address: 1325 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#15 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing