We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a one-night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Kamloops
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for a one-night stop”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed 1 night with my wife and 3 kids. It's located on the edge of a large plaza with supermarket, eateries, etc. Having a separate entry into the room and a parking lot beside it, worked very well for us, since we had to bring some stuff to the room. Finding a kettle in the room was a nice surprise, as well as enough chairs for everyone. The room was clean and had no smell. AC was somewhat noisy, and sometimes another quest would walk past our door, otherwise our sleep was undisturbed. A hot tub and an outside swimming pool were more then welcome after a day of driving. We were quite pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TB_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear TB_Calgary,
Thanks you for taking time to write this review. We hope to see you again next time you pass our way.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    160
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
97
141
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We arrived in Kamloops this July. It was 39 degrees Celsius outside. We were hot. We were tired. The air conditioning in our room was set to the perfect temperature. We settled our dogs in and fed them some din dins. Then, we all went for a walk to find dinner for ourselves. The hotel is across the road from loads of shops and restaurants. We ended up getting food at a grocery store and spending close to fifty dollars (never go grocery shopping when you're tired and hungry.) Anyway, that's another story. We went back to the hotel and settled in for a very comfortable night. Given the hotel's proximity to the busy roads, it's very quiet. We heard no noise from the neighbours. The pool was a bit small and we had to go upstairs to get ice. No other "problems." The room was very clean and cozy. The beds were comfortable. The staff were all polite and friendly. They have a nice picnic area beside the hotel where you can take your dogs for a quick pee or poo (they provide bags for picking it up.) If I had one suggestion for improvement: it would be to offer a dog-sitting service so that my husband and I could use the pool together, or, go out for a sit-down meal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cutecaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAIKam, General Manager at Accent Inn Kamloops, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You seem like dedicated dog-owners and we are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next vist to Kamloops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Vancouver Island, BC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in the Accent Inn in Kamloops en route from Edmonton to Vancouver. We've stayed about three times before and it's a very good choice for us. Lots of amenities (blow dryer, shampoos, close to lots of restaurants, pool, pet walking area), and a very easy location to get to and from while on the road. Good parking, and they have pet treats and towels when you check in which is a nice touch. Clean, good beds and good shower. There was some kind of group (sports team kids and their parents) when we were there this time, and they were VERY noisy during the afternoon, and killed any idea we might have had of using the pool. They settled down by evening, and we didn't hear a peep all night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WileyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Don't stay here if there are teams staying with young children and mindless parents. You will not be able to access any of the amenities, sleep or relax with a group this large. Might not be the fault of the hotel but a group of 40 has currently overrun the hotel and is absolutely ruining the experience for anyone else stating here. They are friendly people but the kinds have been running around and screaming in the pool for over 7 hours and no parents at all to keep the kids in line. I have had enough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The kids in our family consider this "their" hotel in Kamloops when we road trip between Alberta and B.C. Large, comfortable, clean rooms with wifi included. Fairly small pool but the kids love it! Lovely baskets of flowers hanging everywhere on the outside of the hotel. Enjoyed complimentary coffee, tea, fruit and cookies in lobby. Easy walk to several restaurants. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent a few days in Kamloops and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and quiet. Pool was okay, the staff very nice. Good budget alternative. We had the room next to the office, and it was very quiet. The pool was at the back, and there was a lot more traffic noise from the highway back there. You are close to shopping, and good selection of restaurants are handy.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front wherevthevtraffic noise is not evident
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirit2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Rooms are clean, beds are very good and grounds are well kept. Staff is very friendly.
An improvement that could be made is to have a complementary breakfast. The cost of the rooms seem to warrant it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yammer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kamloops
949 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kamloops

Property: Accent Inn Kamloops
Address: 1325 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6P4, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kamloops hotel is the perfect accommodation for your Rockies Stopover. Situated in British Columbia’s wide-open ranching country, Kamloops is known as BC’s ‘Friendliest City’ so our friendly Accent Inn fits in very nicely. Our Kamloops hotel is located just off Highway #1, and a quick drive up the hill from vibrant downtown Kamloops. And there’s plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Surrounded by so much natural splendor, you’ll want to stay a bit and take advantage of our BC Wildlife Park and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Accent Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing