We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
102
180
85
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
180
85
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river restaurant next door hash browns separate bedroom breakfast room south thompson river easy access beautiful room long drive breakfast was included pleasant stay hot tub stayed one night vancouver island bed was comfortable hot breakfast riverside park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 416 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019

We stopped in here after a long drive and were beyond pleasantly surprised. The continental breakfast is actually a hot breakfast with egg patties, turkey sausages, hash browns and all the other usual suspects; toast choices, cereals, juices, coffees, teas etc. Even though near a highway the room was fairly quiet. Comfortable bed with modern linens, well-lit vanity, coffee and tea in the room and good wifi. The location is right on a river with a great view from the breakfast room. The off-season room rates are like stepping back in time.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phishstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverlandInn, Front Desk Executive at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you so much for taking out time and leaving a lovely review about your stay at our property. We appreciate that you mentioned every feature of our hotel along with the beautiful view that you enjoyed. The complimentary breakfast and the scenic view from the breakfast room are like surprise perks that most of our guests just love and keep praising about. We are happy to hear such great things about our place from you, and love to have you visit us soon again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff and very reasonable rates! Room was clean and quiet. Lots of parking! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a clean, friendly, inexpensive place to stay. Will definitely be coming back to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jgood1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverlandInn, Front Desk Executive at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

5 out of 5 is an awesome rating. Thank you so much for taking out time to leave such a lovely review about our property. It is very nice to see you recommending our place to others in TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, our friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms, reasonable rates, huge parking area, adding more to it, the complimentary breakfast + beautiful river view together is a package we offer to our guest to have a wonderful experience during their stay. Once again thank you so much for your recommendation and your will to stay with us again. We will be waiting to welcome you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Let's start with the positive. The first room I stayed in was quite large and had everything I needed. It is a close walk to town and easy access to the highways very convenient. The veiw on the back side of the hotel facing the river is gorgeous. That is where the positives end.
The room was quite delapidated and not cleaned properly, had to buy my own cleaning supplies to clean the sinks and counters ( which I used often after the cleaning staff had been in ) There was a large cobweb behind the door that stayed the entire time I was there. Had to remind the cleaning staff to wipe the counters sweep the tiles and clean the toilets.
All of this I could have dealt with but 3days before I checked out I found black mold all over the window sills and the drapes explaining the respiratory infection I had the entire time I was there.
The rooms are not consistent so if you do stay there and are not satisfied with your room ask to see another one.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverlandInn, Front Office Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and opinion. We are terribly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel has a very good reputation, guests appreciate our great location, our high level of service and our comfortable accommodations and we are disappointed that you had a negative experience. we will take your feedback to help us in our continuous effort to improve our cleaning services. We take our guests feedback very seriously and we’re very concerned and apologize that we fell short in some areas. We have addressed these issues thoroughly with the appropriate staff and have taken the appropriate measure to prevent future occurrences from taking place. Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
We look forward to seeing you again and giving us a second chance to correct all of our mistake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

Very happy we had chosen to stay there. The staff was smiling and helpful. The suite was really 2 rooms and the view of the lawn and the river was very pleasant. We had an unexpected kitchenette. The continental breakfast was actually a hot breakfast in a pleasant room overlooking the river. The wifi was good. We had been in Canada for 3 weeks and had stayed in several hotels and this one was far less noisy than most of the others, and less expensive.
A second chair in the suite would be great though.

Room tip: La vue sur la rivière est plus agréable que sur le parking
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverlandInn, FrontDesk Executive at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you very much for recommending us high on tripadvisor and leaving a 5/5 rating along with your kind words about our property. Glad to know that you have chosen to stay with us and had a wonderful stay. Our team is extremely happy to hear the positive comments you left for them. Especially your comment on our place being less noisy and less expensive than other hotels in Canada makes us feel proud and motivated to provide best services. We are pleased to hear that you liked the property highlights and view of our lawn and the river. As we notice from your valuable feedback, we will ensure to have another chair in the room.Thank you once again for choosing Riverland Inn. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Haven't stayed here in a few years, but we were impressed the last time so we booked again for another week-end. Room was pretty small, beds were hard, RCMP there when we came back one evening...not sure what that was about. Breakfast was so so, not great. Everything was barely warm. Dirty underside of toilet rim (suggest cleaning staff lay down in the tub and look around to see the dirty toilet) and dust and dirt on wall tile behind bathroom door.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverlandInn, FrontDesk Executive at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that you booked with us once again, but sorry that we could not impress you like the previous time. Its unfortunate that we failed to meet your requirement this time, we could have upgraded you to a nicer room if we were aware of the issue with the cleanliness and space of the room. We apologize that you did not like our breakfast, not sure why it was not hot but we usually get great comments from all the guests on our breakfast as we serve different varieties with some items hot in the chafing dish which is always on till the closing time. Moreover, the beautiful river view from the breakfast room is like a bonus. As we hear from you about the areas to be improved, we consider it very important and make our first priority to work on them and ensure to provide better services. We hope to get another opportunity to welcome you and make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews