We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riverland Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Orpington, Kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good rooms, good location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Riverside Inn and Suites is a comfortable accommodation on the waterfront in Kamloops. It is close to the highway but there was no traffic noise. As we were only staying 1 night and were passing through Kamloops this was very convenient for getting on the road in the morning.

Rooms are large and spacious with a good size bathroom. The sink and mirror are located externally to the bathroom.

A breakfast buffet is provided which is very much a help yourself affair. There are no staff waiting the tables so it's a case of picking somewhere to sit, grabbing a plate, and then helping yourself to the hot and cold selection and tea and coffee.

There is also a very nice restaurant right next to the hotel which comes highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    144
    66
    14
    12
See reviews for
89
144
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, MI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here 8/29 with a tour group. We were given a large suite with a fridge and microwave. I had a head and chest cold, called the desk to ask about local pharmacies and was told that the boss was coming in and would deliver some effective liquid meds for cough and colds to me. After dinner it was ready for me at the office. Can't recommend the place high enough. Very satisfied!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank googoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at the Riverland are basic, a little small but clean and comfy. We had two queen beds in our room so maybe this is why there wasn't much space?
The bathroom was cramped but the shower pressure was great!
The Riverland is close to the motorway, which I thought would be noisy with traffic, but you would never have known. This, for us, was why I gave the location a good as we were only passing through Kamloops, so being on the edge was perfect for a quick start in the morning.
For the price of the room I thought it was a great service to have free, speedy wifi, comfy beds and clean ammenities. Would recommend for ease not for luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The room was a bit small but otherwise clean and comfortable in all respects. Pillows were terrible. Breakfast was better than average with a good selection. Our room walked out onto the grass with lawn chairs to enjoy the river, which was the nicest feature of the hotel. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Jasper and found the Hotel to be everything that you would need. The room was big clean and looked fresh. The breakfast was ideal to start our day, with hot and cold selection. They have a great place on the terrace at the back for families with BBQ's available for guest use. The outlook over the river is really great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A great hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Second year we have stayed here duriing a tennis tournament and wouldn't stay any where else! The room was small but very adequate for 1 or 2 people. The location is ideal..right on the river and close to tennis club and downtown. The outside "socializing area" is hard to beat and a great place to relax and unwind after a hard day of tennis! The people behind the deak are most gracious and courteous.. a requirement of mine when I travel! Just an AWESOME place and reccommend it HIGHLY!

Room Tip: rooms on the riverside are ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overnight stop on Rocky Mountaineer trip from Vancouver to Calgary. Room was small but adequate, hardly room to swing a suitcase. Nice view of the river and areas outsside to relax in the late afternoon sunshine. Pool nearly a large bath!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Property: Riverland Inn & Suites
Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing