We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverland inn - Kamloops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverland Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
BERKSHIRE
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Riverland inn - Kamloops”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

another excellent hotel right on the riverside in a quiet location but easy access into the main town for shows etc. The back of the hotel has balconies and there is outside seating. Sunsets just behind the building too. Comfy bed, good facilities.

Room Tip: try to get a room on first floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TILLYFARLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    143
    64
    13
    12
See reviews for
87
142
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We took the train from Edmonton to Kamloops arriving very late at night. This hotel, is the closest to the station, (15 mins cab ride), which is why we chose it. We also stayed there again for the return journey after dropping off our rental car.
It is motel-style with rooms on 3 levels. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the view is pretty if you have a room overlooking the river. There is an indoor pool and a large patio for enjoying the view.
The continental breakfast is nothing special and is served in a small, pleasant room also with a river view. There is a terrific restaurant next door called Storm.
The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
The hotel is about a 30 min walk from the centre of town along a very busy road. Although this hotel worked for us, a downtown hotel would probably be better for most people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed in a one queen room booked through hotels.com after reading reviews here. Was immediately disappointed upon seeing hotel as it doesn't look like something I would pay $135 to stay at. The room was clean and nice enough and the bed and bedding was great. Only cable tv, so couldn't buy a movie. The biggest problem though was the significant traffic noise, especially at 5 am. The view of the river is nice, and I can see that it would be nice to stay here for a while if you were working in town and needed to get up at 5 am. Don't take room 219 as it has a bright light outside the window that shines in around the curtains all night. Restaurant next door, "the storms" is good. Breakfast at hotel ok. Continental plus eggs, sausages and hashbrowns. Overall a nice enough place but not worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funfoodie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle area
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here on route home to Seattle from Jasper. Intentionally chose this accomodation based on it's idyllic setting. The photo is totally deceptive. It is right off the highway near RR tracks and various commercial property. In no way does it back up to grassy undeveloped hills. There were 3 of us. Had a room with a separate bedroom containing 2 beds, and ONLY 2 beds. No chair, counter, hangers, etc. NO PLACE TO PUT SUITCASE. NO BEDSIDE PLACE FOR CLOCK, PHONE, ETC. The bedroom window opened to alcove under stairs, impossible to get air circulation. Very stuffy. No air conditioner on that window. Three queen beds but NO PLACE TO HANG A SINGLE CLOTH OR TOWEL. No elevator- had to lug everything down stairs. This should have been noted. Had to have clerk rekey entry cards- they didn't work the first time. Lukewarm breakfast. No decaf. Very dissatisfied with this inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here as part of the Jasper to Vancouver Rocky Mountaineer train journey. This place really exceeded my expectations. All the rooms have a lovely outlook over the river. There is a nice lawn on the river edge where you can sit and take in the view. The rooms were large with a balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, iron and ironing board. We went next door to Storm for dinner. The meal was excellent and inexpensive and they had a wonderful outside section that overlooks the river. I would definitely recommend this property as a 3 1/2 star.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We recently stayed here whilst driving from Vancouver to Calgary.
The location and setting was fantastic, overlooking the river :) a short drive into main shops etc. Our room was small but our bed was so good, comfortable! A/C was a bit noisy but not too bad as we're heavy sleepers.
Free wifi & printing was a huge help!! Staff were very helpful & pleasant. The breakfast was a joke though, we thought we'd give it a try (other reviews said the same thing) but it was gross. Settled for jam on toast then headed off.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccsydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This property is gorgeous. Updated exceptionally clean room. High end bedding, very comfortable bed. Well appointed with flat screen tv, lg fridge. Balcony with fantastic view of the river. Lovely grounds- would be great for families with kids as the grassy area is very well maintained. Continental breakfast is top notch.
a superb hotel for the price range, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff excellent, let us check in 1 hr early.
All rooms overlook the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Property: Riverland Inn & Suites
Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing