We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop off on way to Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop off on way to Vancouver”
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We booked this hotel for one night as a stop off when we were driving from Jasper to Vancouver. It is just off the highway which mean't we could get straight back on the road the next morning. There is ample car parking and friendly staff checked us into our rooms quickly. We had a lovely big room with a huge bed and clean bathroom. The Aberdeen Mall and cinema are just across the road, so if like us you are just using it as a stop over, this is a good place to pass some time. There looked to be a good steak house in the hotel. We had a lovely breakfast there and as the weather was great we were able to enjoy this on the patio. Hotel was good value for money. Can't say what Kamloops was like as we weren't there long enough.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    110
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
70
94
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Hotel is nice and clean. Good slide for the kids, pool, hot tub and sauna. No breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

My wife and I spent one night here, in a king room on the 3rd floor, in late June. We were just stopping over for a night on our way to Whistler, and didn't see Kamloops except for the Trans-Canada and the inside of this hotel. Our first impressions -- the outside, the lobby, the restaurant (a Ric's Grill...pretty serviceable food, and HUGE portions) -- seemed like any other new-ish Four Points I've been to. Also, the staff (especially the guy who brought our luggage up) were very nice. However, the room was very disappointing. It seemed very much like they hadn't updated it (or repaired it, in some cases) since the early 80s. Ugly wallpaper, ugly bathroom, door handles falling off, light fixtures vibrating in the middle of the night, loud rattling air conditioner, oddly-shaped bathtub, leaky faucet, quirky wireless internet connection (free, though), etc., etc. We were so exhausted from the first part of our trip that we didn't really care; we were only sleeping there for one night. However, I don't think I'd recommend this hotel to anyone planning an extended stay in Kamloops.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LtDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Had a wonderful stay- Good prices and very comfortable and clean rooms. Really good restaurant. We eat at Rics Grill for every special occasion because we know it will be a perfect experience.
I would stay at this hotel again before I considered any others in Kamloops.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed here for a couple of nights over the Christmas break in order to get some skiing in Overpriced, considering the location, which is approx. 50-60 minutes from the ski hill (Sun Peaks). Decor is definitely in need of a facelift. I would expect the skimpy bath towels and plastic drinking cups to be standard issue with a hotel of this low to mid-range but was not happy about the lack of attention to detail in things like the bed linen (sheets had pilling!) and bath robe (holes in it!)

Also, the tiny exercise area shared the same room space as the the pool. I certainly wasn't expecting a great workout experience, but with numerous assorted soaking wet children running screaming from the pool straight through the bike and treadmill area it was not overly hygienic, safe or quiet for that matter. Clearly, no one from management has actually tried to workout here.

It has been a long time since I've stayed in a hotel that did not appear to have a recycling program. There were no recycling containers in our room for plastic, paper, etc. I'm trusting that it was just an oversight but hard to know.

The one good thing is something the hotel can't take credit for, which is the restaurant which shares the premises and the excellent food went a long way towards soothing my grievances.

  • Liked — the restaurant (Ric's)
  • Disliked — the obvious skimping and cutting of corners
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nickwooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2007

I've stayed at the sheraton many times and it has always been pleasant.There are many activities for the kids to do and the pool,whirlpool,and waterslide are great.This hotel is also very central there are many restaurants and the mall is nearby.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank hawaii111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 705 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Located on a hillside south of Kamloops, rooms at the front of the hotel enjoy a magnificent view over the confluence of the Fraser rivers. The hotel itself is large and modern, albeit with some evidence of penny-pinching in its construction; for example the single lift is quite inadequate for a hotel of this size.

We did not use the restaurant as our reservation was not honoured; precedence was given to a coach party from the Rocky Mountaineer train. We took our custom elsewhere, and did not return on subsequent nights.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Address: 1175 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit is for business or for pleasure, our goal is to make your hotel stay, in Kamloops, comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
4 Points By Sheraton Kamloops
Sheraton Kamloops
Four Points Kamloops
Kamloops Four Points
Kamloops Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing