We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Kamloops(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
83
121
63
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
121
63
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg memberone nightattached restaurantpool and water slidecheck in was a breezethe air conditioninghoneymoon suiteon site restaurantlittle thingsstay at this hotel againlake louiseaberdeen mallgas stationshower headcomfortable staynice poolmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 300 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and situated close to Thompson River University, the mall and main shopping area. I found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. The front desk service was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was also very helpful and friendly. The restaurant had great food but the service in that area was a bit slow. Waitress was friendly but rarely came to our table. Granted it was very busy that night. Overall, every employee was friendly and courteous. My only complaint, if you could call it that, was at the air conditioner in the room was loud. Bring ear plugs if you stay in summer and sleep well.

Room Tip: Join the SPG Club for free and get upgraded to the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicaly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words about our friendly staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to Four Points Kamloops soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were in Kamloops to play golf and stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton for 3 nights. The location makes it easy to access the highway and to the city and it's restaurants. It's close enough to all the surrounding golf courses. Kudos to the entire staff, they were extraordinarily friendly and service was amazing. The restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic. We had breakfast and in the evening cocktails followed by dinner on the terrace. We played cribbage and relaxed after a wonderful day of golf. If you don't want to eat in-house, check out Storms on the River restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms with queen sized beds are a little small, if you prefer more space and don't mind two beds, book a double room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzywalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Four Points in Kamloops for just the one night at the end of a holiday. We did not have a huge amount of time there because we had to catch a 7:00 a.m. flight. We were impressed by the quality and size of the room, furnished with two beds, big-screen TV, fridge, coffee maker and more. Nice looking pool and exercise area. Staff were very friendly and helpful offering directions, etc. One very small criticism was that the hotel could use more parking spots. Cars were jammed in with little room to spare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koz2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with your room and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Kamloops next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time starting here in the past 12 months! We love having such a dependable place to spend the night on our way home from the States! Clean rooms, great staff and good night's sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordelia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights there during August long weekend and it was pretty decent. Our room 223 was spacious and clean. The room had a 2 comfy beds, a huge flat screen LG television, a mini fridge and complimentary coffee. For the kids they have a small indoor pool with a mini water slide. For the adults a gym, whirlpool and sauna. For breakfast, a short walk across the street pass the the lights is a wonderful breakfast place called CORA's.....fantastic!!! Overall it was worth $120.00 a night for 3 people.....however I kinda think they may have jacked up the price of the room because of the long weekend?

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on higher floors and away from the the front entrance.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traysee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews