We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, and safe quiet place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very friendly, and safe quiet place.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I found that when I booked a room, the clerks were extremely helpful. They put us in a room exactly like what I asked for, away from elevators, ice machine, etc, quiet spot, and the room was much more elegant, although business like, which I had preferred, than what I thought I would get. All in all I was very happy. The dining room was pricey though and didn't find the meal all that appetizing.

Room Tip: There is a large area of rooms away from traffic and the hotel is set up on a hillside away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandLaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Four Points Kamloops. Our apologies that you meal at Ric's did not meet expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    112
    56
    20
    11
See reviews for
73
99
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel before. The staff is very helpful ad the site high up on the hill where you have a view of the valley is great. Overall this is a hotel which I would recommend when being in Kamloops. The restaurant is not the greatest but one can live with it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was well located and with a pleasant outlook. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and bright.

The CSM was very knowledgable about the town and provided some excellent locations to do a spot of photography of the city of Kamloops. The main photo in the lobby front desk was what sparked my interest.

The complimentary wifi was adequate and overall, this hotel was well worth it. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mox_Fulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are happy to know that you enjoyed you visit to Kamloops. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A very comfortable and nice hotel in Kamloops- room was very clean, reception & lounge staff were very pleasant, efficient and made you feel welcomed. Location is convenient off the Trans- Canada and yet close to shopping, etc. Value for money paid was excellent and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Kamloops. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

this hotel would be ideal if they can get their crappy WIFI sorted out. As I'm writing this the page is constantly lagging and the network is continually connecting and reconnecting. I've stayed in some #$@y places but at least you could load the google home page in less than a minute. Internet radio? Fuhgeddaboudit. I travel for business and need connectivity in my room. I will never stay here again because of this very issue. Too bad, could be a winner

Room Tip: maybe get one with an ethernet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haggis569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
On behalf of the team at Four Points Kamloops, I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience. We have contacted our Internet provider in order to enhance our service for future guests. Additionally, please know that 24 hour technical assistance is available by calling the front desk. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a nice location. Close to the highway, close to the town, close to all amenities. Problem is that they do not have enough parking spots. If you are traveling with a big car, then forget about it as it is not like Costco. The staff was nice, the beds were comfortable, and the amenities were acceptable. We were skeptical at first as our second floor room was by the elevator, but we slept soundly. Don't bother with the elevators as it is quicker with the stairs. The exercise room was useful. It had a tv, weights, and all the aerobic equipment. The pool was nice. The slide was scary as it is dark until the very end. There is complimentary water in the fridge that you can access. The restaurant is overpriced, but the service is good. The bar is a nice place to hang out for drinks. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: not near stair exits as you can hear people if you are not a sound sleeper. suites are nice if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenKiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We appreciate your review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Glad that you were able to enjoy the fitness center and pool with waterslide. We do apologize that parking was limited during your stay. Please note that there is additional street parking located behind the hotel. If your travels bring you to Kamloops again, we would love to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for two days, the hotel was excellent! Great location lots of food options. The young lady's at the check in we're great! Beds are very comfortable the rooms are very well maintained. We will be coming back for sure. I would recommend this Sheraton to any traveller. Forgot to mention the pool hot tub and water slide was a lot of fun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryOilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Address: 1175 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit is for business or for pleasure, our goal is to make your hotel stay, in Kamloops, comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
4 Points By Sheraton Kamloops
Sheraton Kamloops
Four Points Kamloops
Kamloops Four Points
Kamloops Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing