We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
“I keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nicely maintained, clean, good location.

Very hospitable owners, always do their best to accommodate me.

Occasionally, their price may be a few dollars more, but it's consistently a very good value here. Sometimes the cheapest price is not the best value.

I overnight in Kamloops about once a month, and I just keep coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Bill P,

Thank you for review, your feedback has been greatly appreciated. We would like to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing us again and again as your place to stay during your visits to Kamloops. Thank you again and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    21
    18
    16
See reviews for
30
53
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Came to Kamloops to see the 2014 Brier. This place clean, offered free parking (unlike in downtown) free wifi and breakfast. Coin laundry was a bonus. Close drive to downtown Interior Savings Center and to the Patch. Staff was friendly and helped us with directions. Rooms very clean with flat screen TVs. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greywolf4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review as your feedback is valued here at the Country View Motor Inn. Glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us during the 2014 Brier. We hope to provide you with accommodation during your next visit to Kamloops.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The price was great and what we got was a very big room with 2 beds with microwave and fridge (some hotels don't even have that) flat screen TV and free wifi. There was an indoor pool and hot tub our children used. Close to fast god eateries and a pub nearby. Easy access to highway 1. Friendliest staff during our entire trip.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

On the route between Edmonton and Vancouver. Somewhat run down motor lodge right on the trans Canada. Impressive front desk service. Kitchenette units handy for traveling families. Annoying lighting that stays bright all night.

We stayed in a kitchenette (101) with two beds plus a couch. The couch is long and open at one end, making it a decent third bed. the room was stale and in need of renovation, except a newly (cheaply) updated bathroom, but everything was reasonably clean. Manager Pav was super friendly at the front desk and seems interested in improving things here.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes have 3 sleeping spots - handy for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Portageur,

Thank you for your review and your feedback. It was great to hear you were impressed with the front desk service during your stay. We have looked into the issues you have mentioned and are rectifying them in the kitchenette unit. We hope that you give us another try in the future and your experience will definatley be to your satisfaction.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the King room. The room was spacious and very clean. The decor is very dated and the amenities basic. The bed was comfortable but could have used a few more blankets. The bathroom was clean but lean on towels. The room is beside the guest laundry so there is a possibility of noise at certain times. We wouldn't have paid extra for the King room but we were happy for the extra space. The room was on special offer the night we were there. Breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins, toast, juice and cereal. It was included in the price of the room. Service was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

For our staff Xmas party we stayed here while our party was down the street at McCrakens. It was great since we just walked to the pub and came back to stay here for the night. We had about 7 rooms and everyone was satisfied with the stay and accommodating staff. Rooms were very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rncher865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Found the Country View Motor Inn online and made a booking by calling in. Check-in was smooth and clean facilities. We needed a place with wifi and close to the highway so we wouldn't get lost in the town. This place worked as a stopover as this is the purpose Kamloops serves when people are travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebird6674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Panorama City Centre Inn
#30 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Kings Motor Inn
Kings Motor Inn
#33 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Property: Country View Motor Inn
Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing