We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No pretense, just decent accommodation for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Take a '60s motel and upgrade to match the competition, and you've got the Country View.

Modern beds and other facilities, and friendly and accommodating staff. The location is at once good and bad, close to the TransCanada, but also to the noise of the trains and traffic running through the corridor. The view from our ground-floor room wasn't exactly scenic (see photo) but really, all we expected was a good night's sleep. Pool and hot tub a bit tired, but okay. Fine for kids, if we'd had some along.

All in all, a pretty decent place to stay. We stopped there enroute from Edmonton to Vancouver, and again on the way back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petey1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our group of 11 people stayed in this hotel. Rooms were very good, lots of space, clean comfortable beds with TV, Coffee, tea and free wifi and parking. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had good restful sleep. Continental breakfast had lot of variety and was an excellent start of the day ahead. Location and other amenities around the hotel was big bonus. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband and a couple of friends in a double room earlier this month on the way out to Vancouver. The Inn was a pleasant surprise - the room was clean and spacious. Parking was easy to manage in the courtyard of the Inn.

It was easy to find (just off the highway) and also offered free breakfast in a reappointed room on the main level.

The only issue I had was that the bathroom tap didn't run very hot, but aside from that the Country View Motor Inn was a good place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KArden_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place works great as a stopover on a longer trip. The staff are very friendly and useful, the room was very clean, the check-in/check-out process was quick. We could hear the traffic from the highway and railroad, but not to the extent that it disturbed our sleep or anything. There are three main things that could be improved: 1) the bathroom was tiny and the sink was outside in the room so there was no where to put toiletries 2) the wifi reception was minimal in our room 3) the continental breakfast was a joke and only included cereal, toast, tiny bran muffins, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our overnight stay at the Country View was ok as a break in trip between Vancouver and Field. While I suppose it was good value for money and easy to find,our room was tiny and quite bizarre in layout. The room was clean and basically furnished. The bed was just adequate. Went to breakfast at 8 am to find very little left in the way of food and coffee. Noone came near the self serve breakfast area to check or replace anything. No information in room or offered at check in about the motel or town facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoonyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had a one night stay at the Countryview and it was good. Had a pool, hut tub, wifi and continental breakfast. Rooms are clean and personnel very friendly. Rate was good and compared to other hotels in The area we feel got a good deal. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hello Charles,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you had an oppourtunity to enjoy all of our amenities. Our team strives to ensure all our guests have great experience during their stay while receiving the most value. Please keep us in mind when visiting Kamloops and hope to see you in the future.


Thank you

Pav Gill
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were expecting alot more based on the website shown to us by BC tourism. The rooms are old and the furniture was dowdy. The renovations are partially completed and are ongoing. It had all the basics but considering the price should have been $100 a night rather than $159.
In its favour the place was very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly, location was perfect - close to food, walking and the highway. The continental breakfast was very slim pickings with bad coffee.

Room Tip: I would not choose to pay an extra $50 for the king room. The bed was comfortable but not worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hello Ilovetotravel1952,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and providing feedback. We are glad you found our property very clean and our staff friendly along with our location being close other amenities. I would like to apologize for the misconception you have about the room. After looking over your reservation I noticed that the rate you paid was $139 plus tax not $159 as you stated. The room which you booked was our King Suite with a jacuzzi and one of our premium rooms. This room is very competitively priced when compared to others in the area. You are correct that we are always renovating and upgrading to ensure that guests are satisfied during their stay. Our complimentary continental breakfast offers a variety of items such as: 2 types of cereal, 3 types of oatmeal, apple & orange juice, fruit, toast, muffins and gourmet coffee by Van Houtte so I would have to disagree that it was limited. Our goal is to offer the most value and service to each of our guests and that is why I encourage you to give us another try in the future when visiting Kamloops.

Thank you

Pav Gill
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
357 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospitality Inn
#46 of 54 in Kamloops
79 reviews
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing