We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Okanagan Valley
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very convenient to downtown Kamloops. A friend and I were participating in a tennis tournament. Our room was roomy, well appointed. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast (self-serve) is included in the room rate. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you open a window instead of using the air conditioner, you may want to choose a room which would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragondiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and it was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the recommendations to others and hope to see you again in the future when you are visiting Kamloops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    49
    21
    18
    19
See reviews for
32
54
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here twice as part of a bus trip of 41 people. The staff went over and above to make sure each room had what we needed. Easy to get to of the main hi-way and close to fast food however a little noisy due to the train.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodenDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your review Mr. Wooden. It was a pleasure having you and your relatives stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here during a business trip and ,as usual, I was blown away with the service and hospitality. I'm blown away everytime I stay at the country view motor inn because the staff treats me so well and is so pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We needed eleven rooms for a group of 41 and they were very accommodating. On our return trip they managed to get us the same rooms despite short notice. The rooms were clean, the little fridge was very welcome so we had cold water the next day, a coffee pot in-room meant we had coffee because we left before the breakfast room was open. Despite being on the Trans Canada highway and the railway line it was surprisingly quiet. There is a large outside deck on the second floor and a pool and spa. Walking distance to fast food restaurants and Tim Horton's. I would highly recommend this motel if you are passing through Kamloops.

Room Tip: Room 220 has a king size bed and a balcony and is next to the guest laundry room and a large outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us and we were pleased that everyone had a great time here on both occassions. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

When we arrived at 2am in Kamloops at our recent trip passing through we had to stay at his place because most other places had the OPEN sign posted but noone actually working.
As we needed a place to rest we finally stayed here, hoping it would be ok.....but it was not.
First thing as we open the door the place smells like curry allover and the bed looks like it would have bedbugs. We coudnt see any, however we both slept with our clothes on. The sleep/rest that we got was relatively poor after all. The carpet looked pretty bad as well.
Next morning had to find out that: theres no shampoo in that ugly stationary thing on the wall, an the two little packs of soap that were lying somewhere could only be opened with scissors that of course we didnt have.
After all I have to say: Not Worth The Money .
even as little as eighty-five bucks )tx incl) is not worth wasting your time there

won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review and let me take this oppourtunity to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Our staff and management take great measures to ensure that each and every room is presented in a way to satisfy our guests. The issues you mention in your review are not typical, as you can read from other reviews. We do have 24 hour front desk staff so that any concerns that guests may have are addressed immediately. As of today (July 25) our staff inspected all of our units and did not encounter any of the mentioned deficiencies mentioned in your review. All beds were clean and the hair and body soap dispensers were sufficiently full. As an alternative we provide guests with regular bar soaps and packaged shampoo/conditioner, we do apologize that you had difficulty opening the package as they are clearly labelled where to open.

We hope that when you visit Kamloops next time that you give us another try and encounter the same experiences as the many satisfied guests have had when staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very nice inexpensive motel with lots of extras. Check-in was very fast and efficient. We had been upgraded from a queen room to a king room at no extra charge. Our room was neat and clean. It included a coffee maker, an older-style TV, a microwave and a very small refrigerator. The bathroom was clean and neat with ample towels, soap and shampoo/conditioner. There was a nice pool and hot tub that was open until 10 pm. A continental breakfast was included. Although there was no restaurant on site, there were several fast food outlets (McDonalds, Wendy's, and Arby's) nearby as well as a locally owned diner, Harold's, near by. The room air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello Gerald,

Thank you so much for choosing the Country View Motor Inn as your place to stay while in Kamloops. Our team was very pleased that you were satisfied with our service and property. We strive to ensure each and everyone of our guests has a very comfortable and pleasant stay. See you again in the future and thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozen, Südtirol
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

On our way from Jasper to Vancouver, we searched for a fair priced Hotel and found it. Country View Motor Inn was the right place and the boys liked the indoorpool very much

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Hello Michael,

Thank you for your review. It was great to hear you were satisfied with your stay and that your boys enjoyed the pool. Please keep us in mind next time you are visiting Kamloops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
329 reviews
Valleyview
Kings Motor Inn
Kings Motor Inn
#29 of 55 in Kamloops
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#20 of 55 in Kamloops
159 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#41 of 55 in Kamloops
120 reviews
Grandview Motel
#19 of 55 in Kamloops
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Property: Country View Motor Inn
Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing