We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“A wonderful hotel to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We just spent 2 days at the Coast hotel in Kamloops. A beautiful hotel, very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was top notch with all the amenities you would need. A great restaurant as well! Would highly recommend !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Diana, we truly appreciate you sharing such positive feedback with Tripadvisor and with those considering our property online. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    309
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
204
223
38
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights on a work assignment and was pleasantly surprised by the updated interior and views of the valley. Also, the room was huge and comfortable, and the front desk and restaurant service were great. I would only caution about the menu, as one of my colleagues had an issue with his dinner... Overall, I can recommend the Coast Hotel, and with some updating in the restaurant kitchen (i.e., checking for freshness), the restaurant issues can also be solved.

Room Tip: If you like a view, take a room facing the valley; there are some rooms with deck to the (indoor) po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apaetow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share feedback with us. I have passed along your comment about your dining partner's meal to our Executive Chef. I hope you mentioned it to your server so that she/he was able to rectify the item or replace it for you. We are happy to hear that, on the brighter side, you enjoyed your updated and spacious guest room, our service and the view. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Only had time to experience the room (late arrival of Rocky Mountaineer and early start next day) but it was so big we could have got lost in it! Comfortable bed, free wifi, very large spa bath within room and roomy separate "bathroom" too. Comfy sofa and large TV. Room had balcony which overlooked central pool area. Were told not to expect too much of our Kamloops hotel but couldn't fault our experience at this one. Shame we couldn't have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newlyretired644363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
It sounds like you enjoyed our honeymoon suite while you were here with us. We would have enjoyed having you stay longer as well, but perhaps a return visit to Kamloops will be in your future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had an overnight stop here whilst on the Rocky Mountaineer train. Room was very large and really clean, the pool area was nice and our bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel didn't look that amazing from the outside but we were pleasantly surprised once we checked in.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large and really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChippenhamWoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
It was lovely to have you stay with us on your Canadian journey. Thank you for your great comments; we really do appreciate it. I hope you had a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
239 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great valley, mountain and city views. First off: I would recommend this hotel and I will come back. I believe this hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel . . It is not. Solid 3 to 3.5 star. They recently remodeled the entire property. Everything is new . . They have done a great job with the remodel. There is everything in your room plus some things you would not expect. If the manger is reading this: room 367 still need a final punch list: the room safe is not secured to the closet, the wallpaper in the bathroom is starting to curl on the edges and the wall that the bed is on needs to be wiped down; construction fingerprints etc. The hotels gym does have some free weights and some cardio machines, but there is no way their gym is a 4 star gym . . They basically put some machines in a hotel room. The entire hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The Rocky Mountain Railroad use this hotel for their guests . . Sooooo, that's a great recommendation by itself.

Room Tip: The rooms with a city-mountain view are great . . It seemed the rooms with no view were somewhat dar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing notes on your specific room, we do appreciate you passing these along. Small maintenance slips are in all guest rooms for key suggestions that guests notice while here, but this method was helpful as well. I have passed those notes on to our Engineering crew so they can remedy the items identified. Happy to hear the friendly staff, great views and cleanliness did impress you. We appreciate your time and that you chose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The room was clean, quiet and had a view of the hills. I liked the layout of the hotel and sat by the pool to read. The staff were all very friendly and all of them spoke if you passed them. The location was great, too, close to the highway and to the city centre access and nearby shopping centres. It's always nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: My room on the north side was very quiet and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Britaintrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I appreciate you sharing your enjoyment of our property, the friendly staff and our amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Using this hotel as an overnight stop and it,s one of the higher spec hotels in the area. On arrival it looks like a converted motel but you will be surprised when you walk inside, it's big spacious and has an interesting undercover area. However try and avoid the mis mash of a menu in the restaurant, it doesn't quite know what it wants to sell and the service was quite poor.
The bar closed at 10:30 on a Friday night which was a little strange. All in all I think if the restaurant was sorted out this hotel would get a higher rating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and will most certainly pass along your comments on the lounge closing early on the Friday while you were here. Thank you for staying with us. Please do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 9 million dollars in renovations completed in 2013, the property offers a freshly updated full service property. This green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing