We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your staying on rogers way, stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice size room, even the basic rooms are nice. The furniture is modern the beds are very comfortable, and the Tv`s are flat and big. The service is very good and the location is nice as well. theyu have a good size gym with what you need, not just a treadmill in a closet.

Room Tip: The hotel restaurant is pricey for breakfast but tim-hortons is a 5 min walk. on the weekends they g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatguytristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and even more grateful that you advised others to stay with us. We really appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your enthusiasm. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 941 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

My room for one person was larger than I needed. The two queen-sized beds still allowed for a comfortable sitting area, a dresser with a giant screen TV, an armoire and an area for microwave, fridge, kettle and coffee maker. The bathroom was clean but seemed small compared to the rest of the room. I attended a conference so had little time to spend in the room.

Two things were a bit disappointing: The room had a small window and overlooked the courtyard with swimming pool and hot tub. With no natural light, even with the curtains pulled back, the room was really dark. I always needed two to three lamps on. Second, my only time to use the pool would have been one evening after 8 pm. It was filled with pre-teens until closure at 10 pm. There were also pre-teens running up and own the hall until 11 on the three nights. It was a holiday weekend so tolerance was required. However, it would have been nice for a bit of adult recreation time.

A nice perk was free parking. Check-in and check-out were smooth and efficient. All staff were cordial.

Room Tip: Get a room with an outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evamurray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. All of our guest rooms are quite large, which is why even as a single guest you had ample space to relax within your room. The natural lighting in the rooms which border the atrium varies, based on the weather and time of day. With the back wall of the atrium being completely glass, the brightness from there is much more obvious on the sunny days. Fortunately Kamloops is a sunny city enjoying an average of over 2,000 hours of sunshine annually. For the times that it is not, we have set up these interior rooms with multiple lamps for additional lighting. Great to hear you enjoyed the services of our team and the complimentary parking. Please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here while at a conference in Kamloops.

The hotel is clean and the staff pleasant.
We had a valley premium room. It was plain but clean. The bed was comfortable, bedding nice. The shower had good pressure and there was a nice TV with remote and a fridge. No safe in the room.

We booked on a conference rate so I'm not sure how that compares to the regular rate but it seemed like decent value for the money. It wasn't a memorable hotel but I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you Mark! I hope the conference was enjoyable for you as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This Coast property is a full service Hotel. It has large convention and meeting rooms. A high quality restaurant is located on site with a neighborhood pub located across the street. There is ample parking. The Hotel is located just off Highway #1. The Hotel has a large indoor swimming pool in a tropical setting. The rooms have been completely updated. The rooms meet or exceed Coast Hotel standards.

Room Tip: The rooms located adjacent to the pool area can be quite humid. If you prefer access to outside air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you Richard, we are pleased that you pointed out our great amenities, high standards and services. We appreciate your time and your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable. The glasses were not clean. You shouldn't clean glasses in the bathroom sink. The hotel is quite a distance to downtown but there are restaurants in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have passed your glasses comment to our Executive Housekeeper to ensure our standards are being maintained. We were happy to hear you found your guest room functional, comfortable & clean and that you enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed overnight as part of the Rocky Mountaineer Trip. Lovely room which was clean and also felt very roomy. Food was good and service, staff also friendly. Loved the indoor pool area, felt very safe. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PantoBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review of our property during your vacation. I hope you had a wonderfully, memorable trip to Canada and a great experience on the Rocky Mountaineer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped for a pre-booked supper for two charter bus loads of over 100 high school students and we were not disappointed. This is our second time to stop here between Vancouver and Edmonton and both times were excellent. The first was for a breakfast buffet and the second was for a lunch and both were very good. We did not stay in any of the rooms but if the food and ground level are any indication then I am sure the rooms would be good as well. The washrooms were clean and easy to access, the staff were friendly and prompt and there is plenty of parking. Access from the highway is easy and it is a short walk to stores in the area.

Room Tip: Very good buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pastornpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your enjoyment of our food, facilities and location. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service, green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing