We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kamloops on Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kamloops on Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Easy Location great local amenities, inside the Hotel was clean and very comfortable. It amazes me how friendly the staff are here every time I visit Kamloops. Mind you, the people of Kamloops are very friendly and welcoming so it should come as no surprise. I had a specific room request and the Hotel accommodated without issue. Too bad my stays here are only over-nighters. I am looking forward to my next visit to Kamloops and I will stay at the Coast Kamloops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
It is our pleasure to amaze you with friendly service. I also appreciate you pointing out that there are ample amenities surrounding the hotel. We look forward to any and all of your overnight stays with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    299
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
197
220
35
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Terrific upgrade to an older hotel by Coast Hotels. Rooms are totally updated, clean and roomy with a super comfortable bed. Meeting rooms and public washrooms also all updated. Food provided for meals was tasty and presented well. Breakfast in restaurant was great, with very good efficient service. Close to other amenities, lots of shopping. Will return.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Susan. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for one night while attending a meeting near the university. The hotel is located near highway 1 and other motels, and was much better than expected. The decor is modern and looks as though it has been recently renovated. There is ample parking. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and spotless. The fitness facility is well equipped. Note that the city centre is a long walk away and the restaurants around the hotel are mostly fast food, although there is a nice pub across the street. There are shopping centres within a 15 minute walk however most guests would depend on a car or taxi to travel offsite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpinePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
I appreciate you sharing your happy thoughts. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of the Rocky Mountaineer trip. What a pleasant surprise.
I'm not sure what I had expected but our two bedroomed suite was a major surprise. Sadly we only had time to have a great meal before retiring and were up early the next day. But I would love to go back there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
It is wonderful to hear that we pleasantly surprised you, and great news to hear you may come back. We are glad we had the opportunity to host part of your trip through Western Canada. Hope your trip was a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Clean with ample parking and good amenities. Very friendly and efficient staff. I would stay again for a business trip; may be not for a romantic outing. I did not try the restaurant but there are many dining and shopping options within sight and walking distance.

Room Tip: Guests should be aware that some rooms face a major highway and some other the interior enclosed cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for offering your thoughts. It is great to hear you enjoyed our facilities and the friendly, efficient service of our team. We have upgraded our signage to the Conference Centre area since your stay. We appreciate you sharing this piece of information with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for just one night as part of a 2 day Rocky Mountaineer train journey. The hotel was better than expected and had a very modern interior with rooms over several floors around the central internal pool. Our own room looked outside over a car park but was very clean and comfortable. It was a bit soulless (we could have been in any hotel anywhere in the world) and the air-con was a tad noisy, but the bed was certainly comfortable and a good night's sleep is the main thing with a quick one night stopover. The town is a long walk away and restaurants are scarce around the hotel, so a car or taxi is a must unless you eat on site. Can't comment on the breakfast as it was an early start back to breakfast on the train.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds for your short overnight stop. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was such a delightful surprise - I had booked and did not realize it was a new hotel - so thought my GPS had gone mad as it took me up the hill - I had stayed at the previous Coast which was in town.
What a delight to discover a new hotel. I arrived late with tons of luggage and equipment. The hotel porter - a young African man working here was so helpful and knowledgeable and got me settled in in no time.
The hotel is just lovely and I had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant - it was the best steak I have ever had and the presentation was just fabulous - beyond outstanding flavours! I will be back!

Room Tip: This is a new hotel so all rooms are great - I always ask for a room away from elevators, pools and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anafricanincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and then offering your kind words about our hotel, staff and restaurant. Please do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 9 million dollars in renovations completed in 2013, the property offers a freshly updated full service property. This green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing