We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Clean rooms to a decent standard.
Facilities more than adequate if you are using this hotel as a stopover.
Very reasonable prices for drinks, food.
Helpful and friendly staff.
We stayed over on our way from Vancouver to Jasper and on our return from Canmore AB back to Vancouver.
The bar was relaxing and well staffed. The pool more than satisfied the kids. The restaurant was adequate.
Above all, the rooms provided good respite after a long drive on both journeys.
Quite simply, good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaLazarou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing the positive aspects of your enjoyable with us. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 885 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Our booking was arranged as part of our Rocky Mountaineer trip so this was just a bed for the night. The tour company put on a shuttle service and we were too tired to want to do anything anyway so location wasn't a key issue. If you don't have wheels or other means it might be for you.

The room was large, clean and well appointed. We made no use of other services and were out by 7:30.

I suspect you might find something handier at a similar quality and price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semperpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your thoughts. We are happy you found our rooms large, clean and well appointed. I hope you had a great trip through Western Canada and that you find the opportunity to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

On our way back from a driving tour of the Canadian Rockies, we stopped overnight at the Coast Kamloops. This is just off the main highway, along with many other hotels, about 5 kms from Downtown Kamloops.

Fortunately we got there before the coaches arrived bringing those from the Rocky Mountaineer train (we did that the week before, though stayed at another Kamloops hotel).

Reception and dining staff were all very helpful and friendly. We liked the internal layout with trees and plants, running water dropping into pools, the indoor pool right out in the central atrium, and the main dining room overlooking it all. We had an enjoyable dinner that night, and a nice served breakfast in the morning (only tour groups get the breakfast buffet).

A perfectly acceptable place to stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank malawi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities, the dining and the helpful, friendly staff during your stay. I hope you had an enjoyable trip with Rocky Mountaineer and enjoyed the beauty of Western Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

At check-in the staff were extremely condescending and rude. I was there on business and the chair at the desk was broken and the bed was very uncomfortable. It is also very difficult to find the right temperature. For the prices charged at this hotel you would expect quite a different experience. It was the both the first and last time I will be staying at the Coast in Kamloops. I travel frequently for work and have stayed in many hotels across the country. Folks, give this hotel a pass and do yourselves a favour and check-in at a Best Western. You will be guaranteed a great sleep and friendly genuine staff. I couldn't get over the rudeness!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Be Human W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I am sorry your stay and check-in experience was not satisfactory. I wish you had shared these concerns with us while you were here so we could rectify the two issues as they arose. These comments are not commonplace for us, and we take them very seriously. We would have liked the opportunity to take care of them, as it is regrettable that your stay was not satisfactory. Our apologies for the disappointment you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here as a halfway point for our long haul drive so it was only for a short stay but the hotel lobby is beautiful and the staff were extremely professional, friendly and efficient.
The hotel has a bit of a unique set up with different wings and the pool and atrium in the middle but it was nicely done. The room was spacious and overall pretty nice. It is renovated, and was clean and nicely decorated. I really liked the bathroom, it was nicely done.
It was a very busy night that we were there and the hallways were busy with people and kids running around, so it was a little noisy. Even with heavy duty doors, there was still quite a bit of noise coming in from the people in the hallways late into the night.
Overall the staff and lobby of the hotel are fantastic and the room was above average. The rooms weren't as nice as the Nainamo Coast hotel that we have stayed in, but better than the Victoria one.
It has lots of parking and is convenient getting to from the highway. It was a nice stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna_12Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We really appreciate you sharing your impressions of our hotel and your patronage of Coast Hotels overall. Hopefully you are a member of our Coast Rewards program and are enjoying the membership benefits through your Coast Hotels stays. If not, feel free to sign up at one of our hotels or on our website. We hope to have you join us again in the future. Thank you for staying with along your summer journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Coast hotel used to be a Best Western hotel we visited 7 years ago. They renovated the interior and the entrance. The hotel is much better looking than before and cleaner. The rooms are relatively large with all the amenities you would expect in the category. The reception staff have been efficient and friendly. The only drawback was the noise level in the room, facing the highway. On the other hand we slept very well, you get used to the (damped) noise anyway).
The breakfast was good and reasonably priced, service could have been a bit quicker. All in a good experience and a good price/quality ratio.

Room Tip: Select an interior room to avoid the noise from the highway, and be aware of distance, some rooms ar...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyVanHooveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We appreciate you coming back to the hotel and imagine that you were surprised by the extensive makeover the property has undergone in the past two years. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated all the updates as well as the large, clean rooms and our friendly and efficient staff. I will share your thoughts on the restaurant service and food with our Restaurant Manager. We hope to welcome you back when you are in the Kamloops area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were booked into the Coast as part of our Rocky Mountaineer trip. In fairness we arrived late, very tired and just needed a bed, from that point of view it was perfect. A good sized room, very clean, comfy bed and decent bathroom, check in was great and there was hot coffee, chilled water, fruit and cookies on offer to all guests in reception...that's a nice touch! We hardly explored the hotel as we were up and gone by 7am the next morning, again I have to say that Kamloops is not a place to stay in for long, it is a passing through place, hence why I say 'good for a couple of nights', there is not much competition in Kamloops, plenty of modest hotels but nothing really top notch from what I gathered from other travellers and the RM staff. The main requirements are there at the Coast, clean, comfy, decent bathroom and pleasant front of house staff, if you are touring around do you really need more?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNL858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

It was a pleasure to host you for your Rocky Mountaineer overnight stay in Kamloops. We are happy to hear that everything offered in our hotel was to your satisfaction. It is regrettable that your stay was so short, as there are many things to do in Kamloops given the time to do so. If you ever contemplate returning to Kamloops for a longer period of time, you may want to search online for “things to do in Kamloops” and find the Tourism Kamloops site with 107 ideas for activities. I hope you had an enjoyable holiday overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,509 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $112 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service, green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing