We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Kamloops(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
463
374
93
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
374
93
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busrocky mountaineersmall balconypool areafront desk staffgreat place to staypool and hot tubcomfortable hotelrooms are largetim hortonshotel restaurantpleasant surprisecomfortable bedsan overnight staystayed here for one nightcoffee makerparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 974 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The new Coast Hotel in Kamloops is modern, clean and friendly. We had two dogs and the dog rooms were perfect. We will definately stay here again. It is too bad that it is in such a car dependant soulless suburban area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences of our property. We are within walking distance of a multitude of restaurants and Kamloops largest shopping centre, but I feel from your comments these are not the venues you may have been looking for. I wish we had directed you to visit a couple of spots within walking distance such as the local Aberdeen dog park or the local theatres. On the bright side it is wonderful you are planning a return visit and we hope to share these with you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 20 years. Has changed owners several times. We were attending a multi company Christmas party on the 14th of December. We found the food to be very bland, no taste at all. Our room was very nice, except that it had been smoked in by a previous guest. When we checked in to our room there was a very strong smell of air freshener. I could still smell smoke although it was overpowered by the air freshener. When we returned to our room around midnight, the air freshener had worn out and there was a strong smell of smoke in our room. It was very late so we decided just to go bed. The next morning we complained to the front desk when we checked out. The lady at the front desk said she would pass our complaint on the the manager and she would call us later that day when she came to work. She called us later that day and stated that she had inspected the room and she could not smell any smoke and she would not do anything to compensate us. Normally we do not write reviews on local hotels, but we though we should share our experience with all of you. We will not stay at the Coast in Kamloops ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your thoughts. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal at the multi Christmas party. Our catering team had very positive feedback from the clients who booked on behalf of each company this year when they followed up with them, so this is disappointing to hear. It is wonderful to hear you thought the room itself was very nice, as the wing you were in was completely refurbished top to bottom within the last year. I understand that upon your check in you let our desk know that someone smoked in your room despite our 100% non-smoking policy. The desk team also advised me you also believed the hallway smelled of smoke. They advised you were also concerned someone might make noise above you if you were not on the top Superior floor, so they ensured to put the room out of order above your room to avoid any conflicts. They offered to move you to another room at that point, or to move your items for you, but you advised that you were on too tight a schedule. We did have multiple staff members go to the room and inspect it and the hallway within a short time of your arrival and none could identify any smoke and then once again after you checked out and made mention of it once again. I see that your room was located on the front side of the building, so I am hopeful it did not make its way in from someone outside the building through an open window. In any case we are sorry to hear you do not intend to return and hope at some point you reconsider this decision.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Swimming pool is nice, fitness center ok (washroom closed for renovation), nice room with amenities. The restaurant quality was excellent but looked shabby (they apologize and say they are undergoing renovation). Quiet room...
Breakfast not included though, making it more pricey than some. There was a 15% discount on dinner for guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts Renee. It is great to hear you enjoyed the pool area. We apologize for any inconvenience incurred as a result of our fitness centre washroom closure due to renovations in that wing. Prestons restaurant just came online with the hotel at the beginning of this month. It is wonderful that you enjoyed their cuisine throughout your stay. We are excited with their vision moving forward, which includes a plan to freshen up the restaurant décor. You are correct that we do not include breakfast in the price of the guest rooms. We currently offer a reusable discount coupon to our hotel guests to present in the restaurant for 15% off breakfast, lunch, dinner or other food services while staying. If for any reason a guest loses this, a replacement coupon is always available at our front desk and must be presented in the restaurant to ensure the discount is applied. We appreciate your recent stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Family friendly and well located. Courtyard rooms have interior windows do you don't see daylight. Ground level rooms near the bar area are less private with pedestrian traffic and bright lights forcing need for closed curtains. A bit pricey for amenities offered. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Great to know you found our hotel comfortable & clean. These points are both very meaningful to our team. If we are able to enjoy a return visit from you, when reserving please feel free to request an exterior room with a patio facing the city view or the front of the property to ensure you have natural lighting and a little more privacy. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here a couple of times over a week on business. I didnt have very high expectations. They renovated rooms are nice. Much better than I normally see in a City of this size. The food and the decor in the restaurant is very good. The gym is only average. I will stay here again if I go back to Kamloops.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the quality of product offered within our newly renovated rooms. The rooms have been completed to a high standard to ensure guest satisfaction. It is great to know you had a positive experience in the restaurant. The restaurant is currently undergoing upgrades to the menu and will see upcoming updates to the décor as well. We are aware the gym requires some renewal and will be looking at this in the future. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews