We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
144
170
50
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
170
50
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express cinnamon buns off the highway pancake machine vancouver island free breakfast convenient location the breakfast area stayed here for one night lots of parking yogurt easy access comfortable room white spot hot tub an overnight stay costco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 404 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We phoned on the Monday to book it for the Wednesday. The women told us it was booked, when we arrived around 4:30 on Wednesday they said there was nothering booked, thank full that were able to get a room for us. It was clean and friendly. Had a free breakfast free wifi.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are very sorry to hear about the mistake in your reservation. We will be sure to pass on your experience to our Guest Service Agents. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

stayed here in August 2016. Rooms are very large. Had a king size bed. Very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. The hotel was very clean and all staff I came across very very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to others

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjfaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I was there beginning of August with my family. We stayed there over night before we go Vancouver. Easy access to highway but quite. Close to mall and restaurants. Nice view of Kamloops. I will stay there again . Hotel was full because of long weekend. Advance reservation required on long weekends for cheaper price

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BarisSenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday and were able to get into our room right away. It was on the main floor and was modern and bright. There was a Keurig in the room which is always nice. In the afternoons Monday to Friday they have fresh chocolate chip cookies for the guests which was a nice touch as well. We had a few issues with lack of cleaning done by room service. We had found toe nail clippings on the floor and did complain. They sent room service back to vacuum. We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning, that made it a lot easier for budgeting. My son loved the pool and it wasn't too busy. All in all it was a great place to stay with minor issues.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 93cynthiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback and we have passed on your comments to housekeeping management to look further into it and make sure it does not happen again. We are happy to hear the rest of your stay was a good one and we hope to see you again.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Great hotel awesome pool and hot tub. The room was pleasantly well designed and the bed was comfortable. Flat screen hd tv with limited channels and THE WORST FREE WIRELESS INTERNET EVER. The help desk was useless kept blaming the problem on the elevator that was close to our room.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. Our newly renovated rooms have been a hit with the guests. I do apologize about our WiFi and will let you know that we are in the process of changing internet providers in September. That is the reason for the poor wifi, not the elevator, which is the first Im hearing about that, and I do apologize. We hope you will stay again and give it another try. Thank you.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews